We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're Baaaack !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Doors Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Doors Motel
417 US RT 3, Lincoln, NH   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
Seymour, Ct.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We're Baaaack !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

Enjoyed our stay once again. This year I noticed many upgrades in our room (same room as last year ). New carpeting, bathroom floor re-tiled, hair dryer, refrigerator,and a coffee maker ( Nice touch ). The owners are friendly and accomidating as usual. The pool was great ( the temps averaged 95 deg. that week ). Will be back in the fall.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Foster, RI
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

My husband and I have been staying at this motel almost every year since 1960, when spent our honeymoon there. The name has now changed from Red Doors to Rodeway Inn, and the owners are THE BEST! They are friendly, courteous, and make their guests feel right at home. We recommend this motel very highly. * I wrote a review about this hotel a few weeks ago, but you do not have it published on this site. I hope you will publish this one.)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Ct.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

My wife and I spent 5 days there and never had a problem. They had free coffee, and danish as advertised, plenty of ICE, and free WiFi. The pool was clean and pleasent.
My room was clean when we arrived, and was cleaned every day. The new owners were very friendly, and ready to please. ( I don't know where the others stayed that wrote the poor reviews, but I would stay there again.)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

My family had stayed at the Red Doors several years ago and had a wonderful experience. To our surpise, the most recent time we stayed there we discovered the motel had been sold. The new owners are rude and manage the place very poorly. They don't even supply ice, you have to buy it yourself. All the game/snack machines were broken, the bathroom was not cleaned and had trash in the wastebasket from the prior roomers. There were extra pillows in the closet and 1 of the cases had yellow stains on it. We could not get out of there quick enough. After our stay I wrote a letter to the owners with out complaints and was never responded to. They could care less! Do NOT stay here.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2006

In checking in at the dirty closet size office I was overcome by cooking cabbage fumes coming from the manager's apartment. which opened onto the office. They refused to honor a AAA published discount. Half of the lights in the unit didn't work because the bulbs had been removed. Windows didn't open, AC/fan did not work. Heating controls did not work. I couldn't put the heat on when it was cold and couldn't turn it off when it was hot. No extra blanket. Toilet seat stained and used razor and soap left on shower. Worker was on a tractor vacuuming leaves under my window at 7:00 PM.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Doors Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Doors Motel

Address: 417 US RT 3, Lincoln, NH
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
Also Known As:
Red Doors Motel Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Doors Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Red Doors Motel to your Saves list