We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fried Egg Sandwich!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny Day Diner

Sunny Day Diner
Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251
603-745-4833
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fried Egg Sandwich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Best breakfast in North Woodstock. Very friendly staff and classic diner decor. Walked across the street after breakfast to peek at the bears at Clark's. I had the fried egg sandwich on raisin toast. Yum!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    35
    15
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

It seemed like everywhere we planned to go was closed, so we ended up here. The hash browns were really good, everything else was good (average). The kids had Mickey Mouse pancakes which was fun. After ordering I saw a banana bread french toast special which I wished I saw before ordering. I would go back, but there are other places in the area to try first.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food was not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The diner was packed but I don't think it was from repeat customers.
I ordered the hot turkey sandwich which consisted of sliced sandwich meat served over uneatable stuffing and soggy bread. There was about a teaspoon of gravy dribbled over the mess with fries on the side. Not the warm comfort food I was expecting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best little diner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We drove by, saw all the cars, and knew that the food must be good! Homemade corned beef hash! Delicious. And I got a homemade whoopie pie to go, excellent! The wait staff were pleasant and extremely accomodating. Nice job ladies! You handled all those people with beautiful smiles!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I gained 8 lbs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Breakfast and Lunch are fantastic. The Breakfast food blew me away. You have to visit this "Phantom Gourmet" diner.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunny Day Diner also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Sunny Day Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny Day Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.