We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gypsy Cafe

Gypsy Cafe
117 Main St, PO Box 998, Lincoln, NH 03251
603-745-4395
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 43 restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, African, Asian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Food from around the world with a New England touch.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Best place in town. Staff is always friendly, outstanding decor, and eccentric meals. We try to order different meals every time we dine there and we have never received anything bad. I could eat here everyday if I could!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    218
    86
    25
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braddock, Pennsylvania
1 review
“great food in unique setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The menu was varied and everything was super fresh and very much "made from scratch'. Try it if you are in town!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
“I wanted to go back for dinner (after having lunch)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Sooooo good! By far and away my favorite spot in Lincoln. The atmosphere was refreshingly upbeat and contemporary. The staff was friendly and helpful. And the food, wow. Some of the dishes paired things that I would have never thought about pairing.
Was unsure about parking as on street parking seemed limited. However, I soon realized that a relatively abandoned public parking lot exists across the street. So I parked there and walked the 100 feet to this absolute gem of a restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“All the Fuse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This Little restaurant is a bit of a mystery. On my 3rd visit here little has changed. The menu is so eclectic that it is bound to hit and miss and it does.When it,s good it,s good when it,s bad it shows.The problem is that it tries to hard.,with food that goes from American to Mexican to a heavy Indonesia -Thai influences it can and does get messy .Service it ok and the hostess was and is not at all welcoming.If they didn't rest on there reviews and concentrated on the food this could be great,as there is virtually no place else to dine in Lincoln your stuck.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Eclectic dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Favorite restaurant in the Lincoln area. Always consistently good. Very eclectic menu with a lot of unusual menu items. I am a vegetarian and lots of wonderful choices on this menu.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gypsy Cafe also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Gypsy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gypsy Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.