We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 1/2 Stars” 3 of 5 stars
Review of InnSeason Resort Pollard Brook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added InnSeason Resort Pollard Brook to your Saves list
InnSeason Resort Pollard Brook
33 Brookline Road, On the Kancamagus Highway, Lincoln, NH 03251   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
TA Spring Special
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buchanan, Michigan
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“3 1/2 Stars”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The Inn has a great location for driving to national and state parks. The grounds are very pretty and the staff is super responsive whether for an extra towel or a maintenance request. Plus, they are very personable. We were visiting the week after Labor Day, and they seemed to have kept empty rooms on the either side of occupied rooms; very thoughtful.
Opportunities for improvement include a slow Wifi, ancient technology for printing boarding passes (reminded of us of dial up), and an aging facility. However, they do keep the rooms and facility very clean. While we did not swim in the indoor pool, I left with my eyes tearing, probably from the chlorine. Please note that the there were a couple of families swimming.
And yes, we would return depending on pricing.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    111
    32
    8
    9
See reviews for
144
73
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kincardine, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I are avid hikers, so The White Mountains were an attraction for us. This resort is in a perfect location. Our reception (and checkout) was fast and friendly. Room was what we have to come to expect from our Vacation Club membership. Very clean and well equipped. We were placed in the Jackman building on the first floor. One thing that stood out and was much appreciated, was the luggage trolly. We have never come across this piece of helpfulness at condos. It only took one trip with our belongings in the elevator. Good way to begin your vacation. Wonderful view from our room. Bed was very comfortable. Shower was a tad small, but doable. It was nice to know, if you didn't want housekeeping knocking on your door every day, there was a "do not disturb" sign you could place on the door. We did not want to utilize their services, so we took advantage of the sign. Very friendly, when we did encounter them. Always asking if we needed anything. Outdoor pool very nice along with the over sized jacuzzi. Too bad they don't feature one inside, for inclement weather.
Lots of hiking in the area. If you want to do any major shopping, you have to travel to Concord, Plymouth or Manchester. We went to Concord. Lincoln does have some quaint shops though and we liked The Hobo Train.
We had such a nice experience, we plan to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Compton, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We, the wife and I, stayed in the Jackman building at Pollard Brook and have to say it was really nice. We were on the fourth floor and towards the very end. the room was very clean and the staff was very nice. we have stayed at the Inn seasons down the road but prefer Pollard Brook. It was a relaxing stay and we will do it again with friends.

Room Tip: Top floor of Jackman has amazing views and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed at this facility many times through the years and have been very satisfied. I have stayed at Liberty Lodge (personal favorite), Streamside & Jackman Brook. The only drawback we ever had previously is the lack of a/c and too many stairs. There is a lack of elevators. The lack of a/c in the summer can be brutal if not sleeping in a bedroom. The pools, hot tops, sauna & fitness room are terrific. The views are spectacular. The small game room is a disappointment but the gentleman who came to fix the pool table explained how 'guests' abuse it. Unfortunately the loft unit we stayed in is in need of major upgrading and a deep cleaning. According to Frazier who told me he was manager of reservations there was not a general manager. (Every department has it's own manager is what he told me). He also informed me that because of the amenties which are great Pollard is a five star resort with three star units. He did compensate us justly when shown pictures of the unit we were in. The young ladies at the desk are extremely pleasant and go out of thier way to be of service. They give a great first impression. This was true of housekeeping (different manager) and maintenance. Jim with a K is a gem. For the price if one is not a time share owner one would expect pristine units. I would advise anyone who is or isn't an owner to ask to see the unit first. If you are not happy with it housekeeping will come and clean it again before you check in. This was not an option for us because we had two young children with us and had already settled in without looking it over. We never really had any issues except for one previous time when the jacuzzi tub had to be recleaned due to mold & dirt. Housekeeping addressed it then with great success. We did have our own cleaning supplies and didn't want to be disturbed. There is and always has been an issure finding housekeeping staff. People don't tip and they are not paid very well so there has been a major turnover for years in the entire area. This visit was a mini family reunion as I have family who relocated to Lincoln back in the 70's. We did have a good time.

Room Tip: Look at your unit beforehand. Be aware you may have to deal with stairs when bringing in your lugga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse,NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in Streamside building. PROS: wonderful mountain view; our unit close to main building with activities; daily trash pickup; daily towel exchange; pools heated and well maintained; good hot tub; average game room; very nice fitness room; tennis courts, one basketball hoop (a little high); nightly family movie in main building; some off site excursions are offered; Loon mountain only 1 mile away; walking trail adjacent to property; Price Chopper about 2-3 miles. CONS: No AC in living room/kitchen area so it was uncomfortable at times (fan available); no elevators but on hillside, so many rooms at ground level. We loved our week at the end of July and would gladly return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

First time in InnSeason Resort Pollard Brook. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit that sleeps six. There is a murphy bed in the living room that was great! So much space in this unit! Fully stocked loaded with extra towels everywhere (even in the bedroom..and we didn't ask for extras). Nice working fireplace in the living room. Loads of TV channels. Fully functioning kitchen with complimentary coffee and tea (I don't know why some people complain about no coffee in the lobby when you have it in your room for free?). King sized bed in master bedroom, 2 twins in other bedroom. All neat and clean, as were the 2 bathrooms. Master bath had a jacuzzi (we did not use), it was spacious.
I thought the location was perfect (across from Loon). Close to center with shopping and dining (super close). Great views, nice quiet location. Trails nearby for hiking.
I wasn't staying here to use the pool as I wanted to hike and see falls and trails, so I won't rate based on activities. I like going to NH to see the sites and trails and mountains, not to sit at the pool. It did look clean and the outdoor one was 83 degrees. The gym was good, my daughter trained there at night, 1 machine did not work but the rest did (as did the TVs). My son enjoyed the rec room.

Overall, we had a great stay, I will definitely stay here again when I come to Lincoln. Lincoln is a great location with lots of trails, falls and rivers. Kancamagus Highway has lots of great vistas and viewing spots and trails. You'll love it!

I'm not going to review the hotel based on unruly guests like other posters..I guess timing is everything, but if there are drunk guests, I don't think you should rate a hotel for that. I guess we got lucky.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

As I entered the lobby I was reminded of a Disney hotel I stayed in once...the check-in was smooth and informative. Our 2 level loft apartment was very spacious and clean. The mountain views are spectacular.

We could have easily stayed there for 2 weeks as the place has a relaxed atmosphere...the pool is warmed just right and the hot tub is very "hot"! You can hire DVDs and watch their choice of movie in the lobby each night...they're even supply free popcorn. Didn't get time to go to the games room during our stay.

On the last nigh I sat on the on veranda and watched night storm lightening go round the Mountain, against a lovely starlit night sky...what a memory!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InnSeason Resort Pollard Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resort Pollard Brook

Address: 33 Brookline Road, On the Kancamagus Highway, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your InnSeason Resort Pollard Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resort Pollard Brook Hotel Lincoln
Innseason Hotel Lincoln
Innseason Hotel Pollard Brook
InnSeason Resort Pollard Brook Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InnSeason Resort Pollard Brook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.