We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for Eric!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pemi Valley Moose Tours

Pemi Valley Moose Tours
36 Main St, PO Box 216, Lincoln, NH 03251
603-745-2744
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Attractions in Lincoln
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Tours, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join in the fun as we take a 2 1/2 to 3 hour journey through the majestic White Mountains in our air conditioned bus in search of the gentle giant of the North Country. Our nightly excursions feature a guided tour of the local area, a video about Moose, and interesting historical sites along the way.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Jersey Shore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Go for Eric!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Second time on this tour, and though we only spotted one moose, we had fun. Really kind of corny but great company. We had an added attraction of some unexpected fireworks at one of the Grand Dame hotels near Mt. Washington. Always a lot of fun.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    44
    15
    6
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnegat, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“What fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

It was a blast and so beautiful. Saw some moose too. The driver was so funny. All of us were singing and calling to the moose, I am surprised they didn't charge the truck. The 2 babies we saw were so adorable. Mamma moose was very wary, but inquisitive. Must have been our moose calls...what a riot!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Rough night for moose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We took a tour right around July 4th. We made a stop to view a sunset and to watch the fireworks at the Mount Washington Hotel. We had some trouble finding moose (actually one had gotten hit by a vehicle during our search) and they stayed out later for us. The payoff was we saw a mother and a baby at the very last possible place they were driving by. I would recommend this tour, but it may not be for young children as you are out on the road for a considerable amount of time.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pemi Highway Tour - No Moose Seen”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The tour headed north on 93 out of Lincoln and no moose for the first hour. Then we stopped for a bathroom break.Then the ride continued for a few more hours. Up and down the same roads but this time we were joined by another bus .No moose. The BIGGEST thing I was upset about aside from the unsafe fast driving was I could have gone up and down these roads myself and looked for moose. I thought they would take us somewhere we wouldn't have access to like on remote roads. I would have done better driving up on 93 North by myself in the comfort of my own car... No moose - no fun - no refund.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Moose hunting for photos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice, fun, family tour, BUT we were the first that seson to not see ant moose, The next day they saw 6, Oh well1 It was still very informative and a fun ride.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pemi Valley Moose Tours also viewed

 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Pemi Valley Moose Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pemi Valley Moose Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.