We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pemi Valley Moose Tours

Pemi Valley Moose Tours
36 Main St, PO Box 216, Lincoln, NH 03251
603-745-2744
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Nature & Parks in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join in the fun as we take a 2 1/2 to 3 hour journey through the majestic White Mountains in our air conditioned bus in search of the gentle giant of the North Country. Our nightly excursions feature a guided tour of the local area, a video about Moose, and interesting historical sites along the way.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Now, as they say, they are wild animals and there are no guarantees. Guess what... no moose (on that night)! BUT, we had a great time, saw a Momma bear and her three cubs, and a nice sized deer. It was corny, and entertaining, and a great thing to do with the kids!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    44
    15
    6
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Late night fun.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Even though We only saw one moose,we did see 5 bear and several Foxes.Would definately do again.Tour guides were a blast.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wicked Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very entertaining and the moose were beautiful! Just have patience. . .these are wild animals and you get what you get when THEY decide.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lots of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The moose tour was well designed and super-entertaining :) We had looked for moose in our car in the region many times in the past and rarely ever spotted anything. On the moose tour we were able to see 6 moose and a bear, and could see them clearly with the help of the bus' flood lights. We even got off the bus at one point to observe a cow and her calf, which was the highlight. The guide and driver were delightful and very informative too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome time with awesome guides!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

What a great tour! These 2 guys that run the tour are great! They make it fun between sightings and have high tech equipment to add to the experience.They really go out of their way to see moose and make a good experience!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pemi Valley Moose Tours also viewed

 

Been to Pemi Valley Moose Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pemi Valley Moose Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.