We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blueberry pancakes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Longhorn Palace

Longhorn Palace
rt.3, Lincoln, NH
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: American
Description: They are on the oppisite side of the road across from the Profile Motel.They are on the opposite side of the road across from the Porfile Motel on Rt.3 in Lincoln.They serve breakfast and lunch.Excellent place to eat and prices are not bad.Service is next to none,very cheerful waiteress,fast service,good food.YOU HAVE TO TRY THERE.
Restaurant details
Description: They are on the oppisite side of the road across from the Profile Motel.They are on the opposite side of the road across from the Porfile Motel on Rt.3 in Lincoln.They serve breakfast and lunch.Excellent place to eat and prices are not bad.Service is next to none,very cheerful waiteress,fast service,good food.YOU HAVE TO TRY THERE.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Blueberry pancakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

If you think this place is "nothing special" then you did not have the blueberry pancakes. They are the best I've ever tasted. Full house yet our sever was attentive and the food came out quickly. Sadly we visited on the last day of the season and did not get to buy any of the homemade fudge.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    31
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great blueberry pancakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went to this restaurant based on other reviews I'd seen on TripAdvisor, and were not disappointed. It was a Sunday morning when we went and there was about a 10-15 minute wait. Once we were seated the waitress was very friendly and helpful and came to refill our coffee mugs without us having to ask. She recommended the blueberry oancakes and they were outstanding! Light and fluffy and full of plump blueberries. It was one of the best breakfasts we had during our 3-week driving trip through New England.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Make sure you get a table upstairs that looks down upon the Pemi river. The blueberry pancakes are really good. We stay at the motel next door and walk over. We used to bring our son here 30 years ago when it was cafeteria style. There is a small gift shop too. We love this place & visit every time we vacation in NH.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a great breakfast here. I had the blueberry pancakes and they were awesome! The blueberry syrup is great as well. Good sized portions and a fair price.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I ate here twice, once for breakfast and then lunch. The Longhorn Special (two of eggs, two pancakes, two pieces of bacon and two pieces of sausage) was an excellent value and very good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn Palace also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Longhorn Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longhorn Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.