We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Coolidge Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Coolidge Motel
386 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03262   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
ariss Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

Holidaying In NewHampshire with another couple & stayed at this motel on July 29/09.Our stay was most enjoyable since our rooms were spotless set back near the mountains with a beautiful river running in behind.It was really relaxing after having driven 4 hours thru the mountains.The Pool was excellent and the entire grounds were in great shape.Our host Dennis was most helpful in regards to the area attractions as well as directing us to an excellent restaurant just down the road.This accomodation was the best of our 7 day trip and the reason I took the time to post a review.Certainly would stay here again. Bill McDonnell Ariss Ontario Canada

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtcoolidge, owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this review, August 11, 2009
I appreciate those fine comments. We want the experience to be the best it could be. Thanks for the time to say such fine things. We will not let any guests down and all can enjoy it. Thank you, the owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    63
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
111
148
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Mt Coolidge Motel. This was the most beautiful place. It had lots of windows so you could keep them open and have the cool breeze blow gently into the room while you slept. It had an incredible creek blowing behind. And the trees were non stop. It just personified PEACE. And the owners were so friendly and wanted to make sure your stay was the best it could be. We REALLY enjoyed our stay there.

Laura

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtcoolidge, owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this review, August 7, 2009
Thank you so much. I just cannot say enough thanks that will express how this makes us feel. It is hard work and pride resulting with these reviews that makes our efforts rewarding. We appreciate it so much, thank you, the owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

My husband and I just happened to stop here for the night, And were very happy we did. We have stayed at many other motels and hotels in the area but this room was one of the cleanest and quiet places we have ever stayed. The Wagners are very accomodating and friendly. we will definetly be back,

L&M from RI

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtcoolidge, owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this review, August 7, 2009
We welcome new, first time guests, just as if they were repeat customers over many years. All are treated with attention to every detail as are the rooms. We want you to have the cleanest room so that you will return. Thank you so much, the owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

the stay at your hotel was so nice. the pool was so clean and enjoyed it very much.the room was very clean and comfortable. when we will come back in the area we will for sure stay at your place again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtcoolidge, OWNER at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this review, August 4, 2009
We welcome and await your return. Thank you so much for appreciating all we do. We work hard to make you feel this we. We, the owners, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

It is not the Ritz but more than comfortable and cleaner than ever. Dennis, the owner had a wealth of information about the area and never steered us wrong. The river directly behind the rooms was very cool. After the rain we experienced when we stayed there, it was really rushing along. Our window was maybe 10-15 from the river. You don't get that kind of atmosphere at a chain motel. For the price, location, cleanliness and friendliness, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone. The only thing I would wish for is a clock in the room. Thanks, Dennis, for a wonderful, if rainy, two day stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtcoolidge, owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this review, July 20, 2009
We work hard to provide your stay be enjoyable and memorable. Just come and relax and enjoy what we profide. Thank you, the owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

i love this motel , the owners are very friendly, the rooms are immaculate and its close to all the attractions. we stayed there last year and again this year. i highly reccomend this place

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtcoolidge, owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this review, July 20, 2009
Clean rooms, comfort and personal assistance is what we strive for so ALL guests want to come again.
Thank you all for your comments, praise and appreciation of how hadr we work for our customers. Thank you, the owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

I was in Lincoln, NH with a group of friends for a day of bicycling in the White Mountains. We stayed at the Mt. Coolidge Motel the night before our ride and I was absolutely amazed at not only the level of service, but the cleanliness of the rooms. It is truly amazing how clean the entire facility is. Dennis could not have been nicer, even allowing us to leave our cars in the parking lot while we rode for the day, and letting us take showers when we returned.
I can not think of anything that would need to be improved upon, it is a great place to stay and exceeded all of our expectations. Thanks again Dennis!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtcoolidge, owner at Mt. Coolidge Motel, responded to this review, July 20, 2009
Thank you so much, we try to go the extra mile for every guest. All customers are treated with a personal touch and we do all we can. Thank you, owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mt. Coolidge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Coolidge Motel

Address: 386 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03262
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riley family welcomes you to the Mt. Coolidge Motel at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park. Located along a scenic mountain stream in the center of New Hampshire's White Mountains. Surrounded by spectacular mountain views, all area attractions are within reach as you relax in the fresh mountain air. We pride ourselves on providing very clean and neat accommodations at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mt. Coolidge Hotel Lincoln
Mt. Coolidge Motel Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Coolidge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mt. Coolidge Motel to your Saves list