We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!! Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent food!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kancamagus Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Kancamagus Lodge to your Saves list
The Kancamagus Lodge
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   11 Pollard Rd, Kancamagus Highway - Route 112, PO Box 505, Lincoln, NH 03251   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Christmas Tree Packages
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!! Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Found this motor lodge here on Trip Advisor when planning a trip to the White Mountains. All I can say is that I will definitely go back again. The room was immaculate. The indoor pool was great for my boys. The restaurant had great food, great prices and our waitress was awesome. When checking in, we were greeted by Sam the dog, who was a hit with my sons! Great mix of people staying there as well. Thank you for the nice relaxaing vacation!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    81
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
83
110
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

The motor lodge staff was very friendly and accomadating. They were very helpful when it came to our questions about area attactions. Our room was attended to everyday that we requested and the dinner facilities and pool were exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

the stay was great the staff was very friendly helpful. they bend over backwards to help you out. they are very knowledgeable of the area and what to do. the room was excellent the bed was very comfortable. the location great right were i needed to be. the amenities were great. there was nothing i did not like about the place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

I reserved this motel on short notice for a mother-daughter jaunt, originally for one night, over the 'net, so was a little nervous about what it would be like. It was great. Family run operation (Leo, the owner, greeted us & was helpful throughout). Ended up staying a second night we liked it so much. Room price very reasonable, indoor pool large, the onsite pub and the family-friendly restaurant food very good, and I loved not having to get back into the car to get food after a long day. Kids eat free, too. Bonus! Clientele was a mixture of families, retirees, and motorcyclists. A nice blend. Everyone enjoying the beautiful NH summer.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

Our stay at the Kancamagus Motor Lodge has always been a pleasant experience. We try get up there at least once a year and have been going there since 2006. We will try to get up there more often when we can get away.
Anytime we needed anything, etc. an extra pillow they are always accomadating. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
We love LIncoln, there are many restaurants, shops. Close to the Flume which we love. The mountains are breathtaking. Our last visit which was June of this year we went on the Hobo railroad. There is plenty to do. You can choose to rest or have a funful day of activities. We would totally recommend the Kancamagus Motor Lodge !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We went last Oct. and it was real clean and the staff was pleasant. What made it unusual(in a good way) that the lodge had 2 restaurants attached.At night we went downstairs for a beer at the sports bar and then in the morning we had breakfast in the diner. Great food and service.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogunquit, Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

I stayed here with my boyfriend in October of 2009 and again this past February. Yes this motel is on the older side but it is in a great location and in the off season is a great price if you can do without the frills of others. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We stayed on the second floor and had a great balcony as well. The cell phone is spotty here which is another reason we love it. The pool area is great (although it was a tad bit cold) and nothing beats the two restaurants on the property! Its the perfect place to stay if you plan on being out and about for the length of your stay and just want someplace comfortable and clean to crash in the evening and grab a bite to eat. I will definitely be returning here in the Fall and would recommend this to others (I wouldn't stay here in the summer for the price as I would choose another more "frilled" establishment for almost the same price). Overall I love it here and the people are wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kancamagus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kancamagus Lodge

Address: 11 Pollard Rd, Kancamagus Highway - Route 112, PO Box 505, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kancamagus Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Kancamagus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kancamagus Hotel Lincoln
Kancamagus Hotel Lincoln
Kancamagus Motel Lincoln
The Kancamagus Lodge Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kancamagus Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.