We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this waterpark!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whales Tale Waterpark

Whales Tale Waterpark
481 Daniel Webster Highway, Lincoln, NH 03251
603-745-8810
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 23 things to do in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Thompson, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Love this waterpark!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Took advantage of the After 3 Tomorrow free deal. Such a good deal. First day we went it was raining. We went from about 4-5:30 and and did all the rides with no lines at all and some multiple times. Went back two days later when they opened and the park filled up. Someone who worked there said it was their busiest day of the season. Even being that busy the longest line was maybe 10 minutes. Some people complain about the price of admission for the size of the park but I don't think it's that bad, especially because you don't have to wait in long lines like some other waterparks. They have a good variety of rides too. This park has really grown since the first time I went 21 years ago. Only thing I didn't like was the food. Will bring my own food next year when I go back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    52
    21
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great water park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We visit annually with our 2 children (age 11 & 13) and they had a great time! Always clean, enough water slides to keep them entertained for the day. You are allowed to bring in your own food/snacks which is a plus. Only complaint is high admission price for a smaller water park.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A fun day, but very pricey for a small park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I took my 7 year old here to his first water park! He is a thrill seeker, but his favorite park was the lazy river. We easy spent a total of 3 hours on it broken up through the day. The park is on the small side, yet it is good for young families. The park was relatively clean, and the water appeared clean. The only major problem I have with it and prevents us from going back a second time in one season is the price of the tickets! We are a family of 5 and would have to spend over $150 just to get in. (That why it became a mom and son day, cheaper to send the other 2 to Nana and Papas house for the day!) Then, to rent a locker it is $15 upfront and you get $7 back when you turn in the key. The food inside is also pricey!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great on a rainy day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Went on a rainy friday and the place was not crowded at all. 8 slides in all. Kids loved the place and had a blast. Nice wave pool, and food was decent for a park type lunch.

Not sure if I could be there on a crowded day so I would recommend going on a light day! It was a blast!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

A good place for the kids on a hot summer day but way overpriced. They deffinatley need to do some renovations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whales Tale Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Whales Tale Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whales Tale Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.