We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodward's Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Woodward's Resort to your Saves list
Woodward's Resort
US route 3, 563 Daniel Webster Highway, Lincoln, NH 03251 (Formerly Woodward's Inn of Lincoln & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Medway, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Location, Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

Had a great stay at this hotel. I brought my two boys ages 5 and 6.For the kids it was a very exciting place. It has an indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. There is a really cool underground tunnel connecting the hotel to the indoor pool. The new owners have spent a ton of money fixing the place up. We stayed in on of the recently updated rooms, very nice with a flat screen TV.
You can't beat the location of this place, right up the street from the water park and Clark's Trading post. It also has 2 restaurants right next door.
I have read the mixed reviews about this hotel and all I can say is we had a great experience and are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    18
    13
    5
    13
See reviews for
31
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derry, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

Me and some friends felt it would be good to get away for the weekend after thanksgiving, We had a friend that lived up in lincoln so we decided to head up that way. The first couple places we called were either booked or super expensive, we wanted a suite because there were 4 of us. Some of the other things we wanted were an indoor pool and a hot tub for relaxing. We Finally Stumbled on the Inn of Lincoln, it took us about and hour and 15 minutes from derry NH and check in was super easy. Our room was huge, it had a big wrap around couch, and TV in the Living room, 2 beds a fireplace and a plasma TV in the bedroom, and the bathroom had a hug 4 person jacuzzi tub in it, overall the place was great and made for a great weekend away. The indoor pool is really nice with a tunnel leading to it so you dont have to go outside, we want to come back up over the winter because there is a snowmobile rental place right across the street.

Other Cool things we did up there were:
-The woodstock station brewery was awesome, had a great band on saturday night
-Woodmans Steak house had the best prime rib i've ever had, the place was packed, we didnt have reservations but they were able to seat us, I'd call ahead tho
-Rogers Ski And Sport, the downstairs snowboard room was really helpful with gear selection

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

I shared a suite with three other colleagues during a conference we were attending. The inn was very diligent at accommodating each and everyone one of our needs, from individual billing, extra towels for the indoor pool/hot tub, right down to cleanliness of our suite. The inn is very well set up to accommodate you, whether you are a skier, just site seeing, or just wanting to stay and enjoy the amenities they have to offer. I would definitely recommend The Inn of Lincoln to my friends and colleagues alike.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Perfect location with plenty to see close by. Also great restaurants and entertainment close by too !! Sit by the pool and just listen to the birds chirp, the river across the way and beautiful mountains surrounding the area. Perfect balance of quiet time and on the go. ! A bit rustic, but that was the charm and the staff was great to help us with reservations to area attractions!! We can't wait to get back up there.
Kathy & Ron

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

My friends and I were excited to have a weekend away.

The first thing we noticed was that the room did not look like the pictures depict it to look on the website. It is not a spacious suite, just deep. We didn't really care too much though, as we were just there for fun.

Also, regardless of what the website says, there is no restaurant at the Inn. The restaurant they are affiliated with is a walk two (maybe more?) buildings down. The restaurant next door is good for breakfast, but at night- stay away. We heard a commotion from our suite one night and walked outside to see two drunks brawling and cussing in the parking lot.

The day after our arrival (we stayed two nights), we went out and when we returned we found that only one of the beds had been made (I still don't understand why only one). We decided it would be a good night for relaxing and hot tubbing since we were tired from shopping all day.

When we got home, we all got sick. I met with my doctor and she did some tests, and it turned out I had a bacterial infection. Everyone who went into the hot tub did.

Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln563, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2010
In response to this guest comments, both our pool and our hot tub are cleaned and chemicals are checked regularly. We were completely sold out for this particular weekend and did not get any other complaints regarding illness.
The pictures that are on our website were pictures that we took in our suites. Not all rooms are of the same décor.
This guest was correct that we are not affiliated with the restaurant next door. We do not advertise on our website that our restaurant is located directly on the Inn of Lincoln property. It is affiliated with our other property Woodward's Resort, located a few buildings down from us.
Also, it is our policy that when refreshing guest rooms our housekeeping staff does not make beds if personal items have been left on it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uncasville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Our room was dirty had pretzels under the tv stand that we could see. The blankets had spots on them. We had one pillow each when called front desk for additional pillows they said they had none. There was suppose to be a coffe pot in the room there was none. The room smelled like smoke even though it was non smoking room. We had one tv in the stand when we looked for the tv in the other room it was just an empty stand. There was barely any plugs no exhaust to vent out the bathroom so there was mold on the ceiling. No lighting in the rooms we couldn barely put on our make up. The room did heat up very quickly. There was suppose to be wi fi but when i called the front desk they said only wi fi was in the main building not in the cottages. well it didn't say that. from this i didn't get to finish work that i had planned on doing. The tunnel that was under ground to the pool was non existant. only from the main building. All in all I would never stay again. I don't like rooms that are dirty and this was not clean. The blankets and curtains looked like they have never been cleaned and the carpet was disgusting.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We found our suite at Inn of Lincoln to be surprisingly spacious. Everything was clean and in working order. Relaxing in the private jacuzzi in our suite after a long day of hiking at nearby Flume Gorge was so nice and refreshng. We brought a cooler with some food and beverages, but it wasn't needed. There was a full sized kitchen in the room. The only thing we would have changed is the TP quality. One ply.

and almost forgot...FIREPLACE!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodward's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodward's Resort

Address: US route 3, 563 Daniel Webster Highway, Lincoln, NH 03251 (Formerly Woodward's Inn of Lincoln & Suites)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Woodward's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Woodward's Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodward's Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.