We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Lincoln

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Lincoln to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Lincoln
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   417 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 3 Lincoln B&B and Inns
New Castle
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I liked this hotel because we had a good view of the mountains for a very good price. The people at the office were up when we booked a couple extra nights, and woke up when we lost the key. I would go again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    21
    9
    15
See reviews for
12
34
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a queen room off to the side. The room was a good size and very clean, although a bit musty before we aired it out. The bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping was inconsistent for the less important things like coffee packs and clean glasses over our 3-night stay. The breakfast was basic to say the least; the coffee tasted watered down; the bagels were fresh.
go there for a snack before you go somewhere for a 'real' breakfast! The location is perfect, minutes away from the big sights. The pool was great for cooling down at the end of a busy day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, nb, canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Stopped there for a overnight stay because price was right. Looks like it was renovated on the outside recently. Room where clean but not spotless. Outdated inside the rooms. Stains on bed spread . As we checked out we where across the street having breakfast and watched cleaning lady/office clerk going into rooms to clean. Never seen her going in or out with bed sheets. Makes me wonder if beds are changed. . Will make my concern known to motel chain office but doubt anything will come from it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal Area
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

For resting and showering, it was just fine. The price wasn't that bad.The location is perfect, just down the road from Whales Tail, Clarks Trading Post, Franconia Notch, the Lost River, and much more

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was the WORST hotel experience that I have ever had! The hotel clerk stated that my reservation was cancelled when i went to check in after I had received numerous emails from Expedia reconfirming and guaranteeing my reservation. My room was prepaid well over a month in advance and I felt that this hotel was dishonest and up to something and I had to fight with them for nearly and hour and a half before they would give me a room to stay in that I had paid for. I also was unable to reach the Expedia customer service during all of this due to high call volume which made matters worse. The hotel clerk was very rude and unaccommodating to us and had changed her story several times regarding when and why our room was cancelled which led me to believe they were definitely up to something shady! They are not to be trusted! And to make matters worse the next day, just a little while after checkout when we were using their pool, someone that worked their said that "checkout time is at 11 and if you are staying that night you cannot use the pool" and was very rude. Beware and DO not stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

For serving the purpose of sleeping after a long day hiking and driving, this was just fine. My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights, the room was clean, unfortunately the lighting could have been a wee bit brighter. For resting and showering, it was just fine. The price wasn't that bad considering it was Bike Week.
The location is perfect, just down the road from Whales Tail, Clarks Trading Post, Franconia Notch, the Lost River, and much more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

For what it costs, it was as expected. It's not fancy, but it got the job done and was convenient to the attractions that I was in the area to see.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Lincoln

Address: 417 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Rodeway Inn Lincoln NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.