We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Sleigh Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Sleigh Inn
Save
You added Red Sleigh Inn to your Saves list
Pollard Road, Lincoln, NH 03251   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Simply The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

We spent 4 days at this wonderful B&B and had a simply marvellous time. Absolutely the BEST location for visiting the White Mountains and what a joy to find such friendly hosts in Bill and Loretta. Nothing was too much trouble and the accommodation was exceedingly comfortable. One very small criticism (which I'm sure will soon be sorted as the hosts are genuinely keen to make sure their guests' stay is just perfect) is that an internet browsing capability would be very useful. In conclusion - the highlight of our New England tour and it sets the standard for all other B&B's.

  • Liked — Friendliness of hosts and location
  • Disliked — No internet access
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2007

Near the White Mountains in New Hampshire, right off the Kankamangas highway, and Interstate 93. Small quiet private antique home with four rooms to rent. Delicious huge breakfast, good advice for sightseeing and restaurants. Very reasonable cost, about $145 for room with private bath.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2007

The inn is very comfortable. Hosts are friendly and breakfast was wonderful. It would have been nice to have an internet connection, but the library and an internet cafe were close by.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2007

We stayed for 2 nights, sleeping in the Lavendar Room, which was charming, as were the other rooms we glanced into. The rooms, bathrooms and common areas in the house were all spotlessly clean & appealingly furnished. Lots of thoughtful little details -- a small fridge in the hall with bottled water in it, a flashlight in the bureau drawer, extra toiletries in the bathroom (more than the usual soap & shampoo), a plate of fresh-baked cookies set out mid-afternoon one of the days we were there. The breakfasts are huge and delicious, with many choices. There's a pleasant living room downstairs which guests may use and also a sun porch. You can also sit in the luscious flower garden behind the house. It's full of butterflies and hummingbirds, & behind the garden there's a woodsy area, so there's a lovely secluded feeling. Run by very pleasant people, too. The place is perfect!

  • Liked — The hummingbirds in the garden.
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
711 helpful votes 711 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2005

We stayed at the Red Sleigh Inn for two nights this past February. We happened to be the only guests that week-end, so we got all the innkeepers' attention.
We stayed in the Yellow Room. It was nice, with a big king bed. There was private bathroom with a nice shower. There is a mini-fride in the hall with complimentary poland spring water bottles in it. We thought that was a nice touch.
The innkeepers have two cats. We are both cat lovers, so we enjoyed getting to know them.
Breakfasts were awesome - juice, tea, yogurt with bananas and kiwi, stuffed french toast and a potato, egg, meat casserole on the first day; tea, juice, ham, blueberry pancakes and breakfast bisquits with egg, musrooms, ham and cheese. We were also served tea with cookies in the afternoon.
There is a fireplace in the living room. Loretta and Bill are more than willing to advise their guests of good places to eat, or just talk about life.
We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Sleigh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sleigh Inn

Address: Pollard Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Red Sleigh Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Sleigh Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.