We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Half Baked & Fully Brewed

Half Baked & Fully Brewed
187 Main ST, Lincoln, NH
603-745-8811
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 42 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries
Restaurant details
Salisbury, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Was a cold day in the White Mountains, and we happened upon this little shop. We were pleasantly surprised with the selection of goodies, as well as all the coffee's. Fast, friendly service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owner at Half Baked & Fully Brewed, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your dinner. Please come again soon, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    29
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food, High Prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Lincoln NH is a tourist town, and most of the local business know this and have to price according to the huge swing in seasons, that being said, with a D&D right down the street, i found the prices a little high.

Service: good, i have been in here 2x and always greated with a smile!

Food: GREAT, homemade fresh, daily, maybe every other day, but you eat a cookie, or a pastry and you know it is fresh!!!

Value: i am very torn on this, the food is great, and i know it's a tourist town, but i feel that the prices are high.

Atmosphere: Nice view of Loon Mountain, if you wanted to grab a quick coffee and a snack and relax with a friend, this is one of the nicest places in town.

In the end i am not going to downvote them for being pricy, the FOOD IS WELL WORTH it. just be prepared to pay a little extra, for "home made"

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owner at Half Baked & Fully Brewed, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for coming in. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Dropped in for a quick lunch, was impressed with the great tasting sandwiches that me and my boyfriend ordered, they were reasonable for the quality ingredients. Service was good and served in good time considering they were made to order. We live in the UK but would definitely visit again if we return to Lincoln. Love the ethos of this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owner at Half Baked & Fully Brewed, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for stopping by. We hope your stay in the area was everything you expected!
Travel safe and we will see you next time you are here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“The service is non-existent”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The food and coffee are okay, but the service is about the worst you can find. If you are in a hurry, forget about it! They will not get out of first gear. The service my friends and I received was about the rudest and slowest service ever. If you enjoy watching people stand around doing nothing rather than prepare your simple order, then maybe you will be okay with it. If however, you have a place to go or something to do, you will be very unhappy.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owner at Half Baked & Fully Brewed, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I do appoligize for the lack of service you recieved
Could you kindly let me know what day you were here....then perhaps I can fix the problem you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Hampshire, USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great way to "dine out", but stay home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great, great food to bring back to your rental condo and eat wearing your pj's. You can drink your own booze, and relax in your own living/dining room, and eat restaurant quality food. A superb value in my opinion. I live in town, but buy from Half Baked at least every two weeks -- cheaper than eating out, and frankly, more relaxing.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owner at Half Baked & Fully Brewed, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you. We appreciate that you have become one of our many returning customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Baked & Fully Brewed also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Half Baked & Fully Brewed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Half Baked & Fully Brewed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.