We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxing Stay in a Central Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection

Save Saved
You added Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
3.0 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   23 InnSeasons Drive (off Main Street), Lincoln, NH 03251 (Formerly InnSeason Resorts South Mountain)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Stay in a Central Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

As Blue Green Resort members we found our accommodations at the Inn Season Resort to be very nice and up to Blue Green standards. We had a studio apartment which was as large as most one bedroom apartments we have stayed in. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen facilities were more than adequate. We received fresh towels daily, as well as, having our trash removed each day of our week long stay. The indoor pool was larger than most hotel pools and very clean. We did not use the outdoor pool but it was large and also very clean. The location of this hotel made it easy access to all the ski lifts, hiking trails, and other activities in the area. It is an outstanding location for viewing the beautiful fall colors. There were plenty of restaurants near the hotel and a grocery store was two buildings over from the resort. If you like microbreweries be sure to visit the Woodstock Inn Brewery in the adjoining town of Woodstock for a delicious meal and some great tasting beer. We especially liked their seasonal autumn beer. It was a long way from Missouri to New Hampshire but well worth the journey.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    32
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
32
29
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Our king bed room was very large and equipped with good facilities - decent bathroom, coffee maker, etc. The location is very convenient, just off the Kanc. Our rate didn't include breakfast, so wasn't the best value place that we stayed at in New England, but i'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed for just one night this past weekend, in one of their "standard" hotel rooms and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. It was huge, quiet and clean. For $125.00 a night, I thought it was a good value. We will definately stay there again. My only complaint would be the desk person that signed us in. Granted it was rather late when we checked in, but she could have put a smile on her face and been a bit more welcoming. We had breakfast across the street at Flap Jacks....AWESOME! Best breakfast we've had in a long time!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

This hotel was very family friendly and our kids enjoyed every minute of their stay.

The outdoor area/pool is fantastic as well as some of the simply, but thoughtful activities the hotel organizes.

The indoor pool is not very nice, and has a very unpleasant smell that carries up the stairs and into the hallway. If is very dank in there as well. We stayed away from this pool, but the outdoor one more than made up for it.

The rooms are a little small, but if you get a balcony, it kind of makes up for it.

I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, Maine
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. It cost us $12.00 and 90 minutes of our time. We went to a resort "class." They were selling time shares, this was the gift. It was a beautiful resort, but the patio needed cleaning. You have to pay $5 a night for a cheesy internet box, that works when it feels like it and is slow. It's free in the lobby though. You get one package of room coffee, if you want more you pay for it. If you need a shower cap, go to the desk. I just found it cheap. I know we paid hardly anything, but Mcdonald's has free net. The desk service was great and housekeeping too. I wouldn't pay to come back here, and I can imagine the price. The view we had of the mountains was beautiful. And no free breakfast, lol.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We live in New Hampshire, so get up to Lincoln quite a bit. This was our second stay at the South Mountain Resort with our 3 kids (ages 9, 7 and 6), and while I wouldn't choose it as a destination for just my husband and myself, it was absolutely perfect for our family.

We booked a 1-bedroom suite on booking.com for about $250/night. The room had a full kitchen, separate bedroom with queen size bed, living room with pull out couch, large bathroom with shower and, somewhat strangely, a separate alcove off of the bedroom with a large (3 kid or 2 adult) jacuzzi tub. Both the bedroom and living room have TVs with DVD players. We got a rollaway bed and the living room easily fit all 3 kids. The front desk has free DVDs to borrow with a pretty good selection.

The kitchen in the room was completely workable. We brought things like snacks, breakfast stuff and cookies to bake and it was convenient to be able to avoid going out for breakfast. The hotel decor is akin to a Marriott or Sheraton -- traditional, but not cutting-edge style. The bed was comfortable and the room was utterly spotless (when we checked in, anyway!). Plenty of towels in the room, and more for the asking from the front desk with no hassle.

The hotel has indoor and outdoor pools. We didn't use the indoor and it is being renovated, but it was open. The outdoor pool area was nice, if not exciting, with a large hot tub. The pool is only about 4 feet deep, so great for kids just getting into swimming. The resort is part of a timeshare group, so there were lots of families there. Again, not a romance destination, in my view.

Lincoln itself is a great destination. Lots to do. The hotel is right downtown near restaurants, a movie theatre, and shopping (primarily geared to hikers/skiers, but there are a few trinket/antique shops). For activities on this trip, we went to Clark's Trading Post, which is only a couple of miles up the road, Lost River, and swimming in the river near Loon ski area. All of these things, plus excellent hiking, a water park, Loon (gondola to the summit, zip line, etc.) and lots more are within 10 minutes of the hotel. The front desk has discounted tickets to lots of local activities, so keep that in mind.

We will definitely stay here again when traveling with our kids, who loved it and all had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was very clean. Lots of activities for kids to do. Right in the heart of Lincoln just 5 minutes to Clark's Trading Post. They have an outdoor and indoor pool. No complimentary breakfast and it got a little loud at night but other than that it was a nice stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 23 InnSeasons Drive (off Main Street), Lincoln, NH 03251 (Formerly InnSeason Resorts South Mountain)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty lodging in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts South Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Innseason Hotel South Mountain
Innseason Hotel Lincoln
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.