We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hanover Lebanon

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Hanover Lebanon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Morgan Drive, Lebanon, NH 03766   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Lebanon
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We just completed our 2nd stay at this very nice hotel. Our room was very clean and nicely laid-out. The restaurant was very good and our server very attentive. The front desk staff generally very friendly and competent, with the exception of the front desk employee whom we encountered at checkout. A very unfortunate way to end a very nice stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    35
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
46
31
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harwich, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had stayed at the nearby Residence many times and decided to try the Courtyard this time. It is newer, very clean and inviting. The property is very well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It has a restaurant and cocktail lounge and a shuttle bus to Hanover. (Great if you're visiting on a busy weekend.) We will definitely stay there the next time we're in Hanover.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison GA
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This a beautiful, well maintained seven year old property that they plan to make even better later this year. Rooms are large and comfortable. Beautiful view out the front of the hotel. Staff is very accommodating to requests. We didn't try the lounge and weren't interested in the hotel menu but there is a great restaurant within a mile. If we hadn't had breakfast plans at the King Arthur Store cafe, the lack of free breakfast would have been a real bummer. Noticed other guests making use of the hotel shuttle. Hotel is quiet but some guests slam doors a little early.

Room Tip: Fourth floor worked for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I can't say enough about this Courtyard!! I asked how old the hotel was (thinking it had just opened) and was told that it was 7 years old!!! Everything from the appearance from outside to the landscaping to the lobby to the dining area to the room...was superb! What else can I say? With my son going to school in the area and more business coming out of this area I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The rooms are large and accommodating. The staff lovely from the front desk to housecleaning. The location was perfect. I was able to drive to Dartmouth in about 5 minutes to drop of my child for his program and return to do work during the day. When my back hurt the jacuzzi was a delightful perk. The hotel had freshly baked cookies in the afternoon, a bar in the evening and a tea/coffee service 24/7. The rooms had a mini fridge and microwave making breakfast for my last minute riser a snap. There was only one washer and dryer which was problematic when there was a turnover in Lacrosse camp families. The comments about the wi-fi may be true. I had my own router. Other than that its a lovely place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a fine hotel conveniently located beside Dartmouth college and medical center. WE actually ended up staying there by accident while exploring NH over a weekend. The rate we got was last minute so it is hard to say anything bad about the value. Breakfast was $20 extra for 3 of us which I thought was good.
The hotel itself is modern and well designed. Rooms are very nice and spotless. Fridge and Microwave in our room. The night we were there, there was a wedding on and they did seem short staffed. However while we had a delay checking in and ordering food, it was fine and the staff while busy were genuinely friendly so there really wasn't a problem.

Good spot. Would recommend if you were in the area..

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to elevator and vending machines as they are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you value a good wifi connection, this may not be the place for you. I expect a good strong signal and reliable working wifi and sorry to say, this Courtyard does not have it. Very frustrating and unacceptable to me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Hanover Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hanover Lebanon

Address: 10 Morgan Drive, Lebanon, NH 03766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hanover Lebanon 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Hanover Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
Lebanon Courtyard
Lebanon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hanover Lebanon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.