We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good overall....pillows too small” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hanover Lebanon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Hanover Lebanon to your Saves list
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Morgan Drive, Lebanon, NH 03766   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“good overall....pillows too small”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have stayed here before...it is in a great location and is a clean, relatively new place. We liked the breakfast buffet the last time so tried it again this time....but I was somewhat disappointed. I was glad to see the corned beef hash...but there were not many options and they were not very interesting. As there is a little fridge and microwave in the room....we just ate our own cereal etc for breakfast the next day. I think there is more good than bad in this place but one thing that was a problem was it was difficult to sit up in bed. The pillows are very small and in other Marriott hotels we have had larger pillows in shams behind them...not so here. We could not sit up without sliding down into a lying position. It is also difficult to change the channels on the tv when you are lying in bed....it is at a bad angle and you have to hit the unit just right. Try Jesse's restaurant a short distance down the road....great place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    44
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
53
37
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I am not a huge fan of the Courtyard but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is near enough to the college and the rates are better than other options. We ate dinner at the nearby Mexican Restaurant "Margaritas" which I would not recommend for food but had great drinks and is within walking distance. The hotel was very clean, just a bit artsy and had what seemed like a decent bar and restaurant. We got a great rate of $129 so for that price you can't beat it. Very clean, cozy and nice for a short stay.

Room Tip: Lots of bright lights in the parking lot so you will need to close the curtains so they are not shin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a nice stay at the Courtyard Hanover Lebanon -- the best part was the staff, who were extremely friendly. The rooms were fine -- I am platinum and got adjoining rooms, but they were not special in any way. There was no free water in the room, and because it was a Courtyard, there was no breakfast so we spent money for every meal. Compared to every other Marriott chain, we always end up spending more because there is no lounge for meals. That strikes me as a big business mistake. Why not bring that policy in line with the other Marriotts. The other problem was that the pool and jacuzzi were quite dirty. When we went there, we found it very small and there was a little girl about age 8 running around naked with her dad with only a towel wrapped around his leg. The smallness, dirtiness, and that surprise made my 3 kids, who are elementary school aged and love to swim, get instantly turned off towards the pool. The food was okay but nothing special. Other Courtyards have much fresher fruit and better breakfast buffets. This hotel is fine, but it could definitely kick it up a notch to bring it into line with other Courtyards.

Room Tip: The cleanliness got a poor because of the pool. The rooms were clean. Try to get on a higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYLEBMANAGER, Director of Sales at Courtyard Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We take great pride in our team of friendly, service oriented associates. I am truly sorry to hear that our pool area was not up to our usual high standards of cleanliness and that you did not have the opportunity to enjoy our evening lounge where we serve dinner Monday-Saturday from 5:00pm-10:00pm. I will certainly share your feedback with our team so that we can continue to improve upon the services we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest when business or pleasure brings you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Spotless, large room with 2 large closets, dresser, desk, 2 arm chairs. This is the perfect place whether for a long or short stay. Kudos to Kelley who welcomed us and to Raelene who prepared a wonderful room! FYI - there's shops and a food co-op nearby if you wish to pick up supplies, food, etc.

Room Tip: We had Room 406 which faces the rock face/trees. Very quiet and a pleasant soothing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYLEBMANAGER, Director of Sales at Courtyard Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it is truly rewarding to receive such praise. Our associates take great pride in providing a high level of service from check in to departure and everything in between; we aim to go above and beyond to ensure that our guests have a comfortable, relaxing, and memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here two years ago and thought it was one of the best Courtyards we ever stayed at. In that period of time the place has not degraded one bit. I can't say it is better because I thought it was 10 last time. The front desk at all hours is very cheerful and helpful. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I spent one night at this hotel, the night before I had medical appointments, and the hotel was an excellent place to stay! Checking in, the front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. The lobby is very attractive and comfortable. My room was extremely clean and very comfortable and cozy. The bed was one of the best I have ever slept in! The hotel decor is very up to date, and the hotel overall projected a well-maintained property. The hotel is across from the area's large medical center so it is very convenient. The hotel is also about two miles from the center of Hanover and about two miles from the center of Lebanon. There is a small shopping center next to the hotel with a food store, and there is a restaurant on the other side of the shopping center. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed 3 nites while visiting a client in the area. Starting with the shuttle, the check-in, the room (especially the bed), the free breakfasts, and ending with the checkout, everything I experienced was at or above expectation. Couldn't have been more pleased with the choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Hanover Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hanover Lebanon

Address: 10 Morgan Drive, Lebanon, NH 03766
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hanover Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Hanover Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
Lebanon Courtyard
Lebanon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hanover Lebanon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.