We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as advertised” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Airport Rd, Lebanon, NH 03784 (Formerly Airport Economy Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Springfield
1 review
“Not as advertised”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Requested non smoking rm. & we were given rm. on 4th floor with smoking rms. on 3rd - smoking odor rose to 4th floor, what was sense of requesting non smoking rm. Requested a crib in rm., not in rm., had to call & request again, staff did not know how to set up & claimed crib sheet 'dirty', did not know where clean sheets were so brought twin sheet instead. At 7:30 a.m. went down to continental breakfast where waffles were highlighted; all out of waffle ingredients & when inquiry made told all out for day??!!?? Front staff not very welcoming with exception of initial contact.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    74
    65
    32
    22
See reviews for
84
58
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Vermont
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were checked in by a fairly nice person. The room was fine and the location is quiet and convenient. But, the carpeted stairway to the 2nd floor where our room was located was very dirty. The worst thing was when we went to the lobby for breakfast, it was taken over by 5 people who were connected to the receptionist. They were loud and uncouth, lounging all over the furniture like they owned the place. We couldn't get out of there fast enough. The woman at the desk never even looked at us.Hopefully the owner is reading this. I would want to know if it were my business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here while welcoming our 1st Grandchild into the world! The rooms were immaculate, Breakfast was real nice, and full of choices, and I was able to check my Email at home with the computer in the Lobby, which was provided free of charge. We did not use it, as we were pressed for time, but there was a nice fenced in pool area, adjacent to the check-in
area. An elevator was available for guests staying on the 2nd floor , which was convenient for us, as we both have trouble with stairs. For our next vacation, we plan on returning, then going up to Vermont and purchasing some Cheeses and Maple Syrup! We can't wait. On that trip, we'll make time to use the pool!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Four of us (2 rooms) checked into this hotel on October 4th 2013. At check in the receptionist was unfriendly and abrupt-bordering on rude. We were given two rooms on the fourth floor. Expecting a clean room in a moderately priced hotel we were surprised and appalled by the condition of our room. A strip of wall paper about 6 to 8 inches wide and 5 feet long was peeled back and black mold covered the wall beneath it. A large section of the wall paper above this was bubbling up from the mold under it. There was additional black mold on the ceiling. It was obvious that there had been a long term water leak from the roof. We returned to the reception desk and asked if we could be moved to another room. The receptionists attitude was very poor. No attempt to help us out. She informed us that there were no other rooms available and went back to staring at her computer screen or off into space as if we were not there. I asked to speak with the manager and was informed that she was not there and that she was not available. This receptioonist was by far the rudest and least helpful we have ever encountered. We returned to our friends room to inform them of our situation and discovered that their room also had black mold on the walls. Was this a very toxic variety of black mold? Maybe-we did not know and we were not comfortable risking our health in a room that had not been properly maintained. With this being the busiest travel season in New England it was very difficult to find another lodging for that evening. We called all the hotels in the area and eventually had to drive an additonal 75 miles to Burlington where we found a very nice clean hotel that was very welcomming. As we were leaving the hotel the receptionist did call me to inform me that the manager would discount the rate of our room to $99.95. Not much of an effort for customer relations. The Baymont Inn gets a zero from us. If the manager can not provide a more hospitable and healthy hotel then I would recommend replacing her. I would never rent out a room in this conditon. As for the receptionist I am not sure if additonal training could ever improve her attitude and or service-both of which need major improvement. We all agree with the other review that this hotel is horrible, smelly and possibly a hazard to your health.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon

Address: 45 Airport Rd, Lebanon, NH 03784 (Formerly Airport Economy Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites West Lebanon
Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon Hotel West Lebanon
Baymont Inn West Lebanon
Baymont Hotel West Lebanon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.