We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Fast and Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
200 S Main St, Lebanon, NH 03784-2014
603-298-0335
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 58 restaurants in Lebanon
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Stowe, Vermont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Service, Fast and Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

This was the restaurant winner of the weekend for the family. The staff was great, very attentive. The food was served quickly and hot. Excellent meals.

Children's meals were just the right portion size and the server acknowledge the children and their special requests for their dinners.

Definitely would go back!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    7
    9
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ascutney, Vermont
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

The food is what you would expect from a chain restaurant. They usually have the TV in the bar turned to sports which is nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lots to choose from on the menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

One of the better chain restaurants in the area. Liked my Mexican themed salad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor VT
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food all day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I like the service and being greeted at the door and thanked on departure. All the foods are great, but I particularly enjoy the boneless buffalo wing salad.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Retraining is needed for the Management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

I know that mistakes happen in food service and it is how you respond that matters. The management at this location was not concerned about client satisfaction.

I ordered take out and arrived at location when the food was suppose to be ready. I waited over ½ hour and no one from the restaurant, including the manager that passed by me without asking if I had been taken care of. When I finely took matters into my own hands the food came out about 10 minutes later after hearing the manager yell to the cook that the sandwich that was part of my order needed to be priority. It had not even been prepared. When the food came out, the manager did not even apologize.

When I got back to the hotel, the sandwich was not as ordered and the steak was cold and tough. As a matter of fact the only thing they got right was the cheesecake.

The restaurant had about 25 diners and 4 or 5 servers, they were not that busy. Management just did not seem to care.

Mistakes happen, but how they are handled can make or break the experience. The lack of response in this case leads me to recommend that travelers bypass Chili’s in W. Lebanon NH. There are many alternatives such as Applebees and the Weathervane that provide much better service.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.