We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food TERRIBLE service!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
280 Plainfield Rd, Lebanon, NH 03784-2025
603-298-8608
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 58 Restaurants in Lebanon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
West Lebanon, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food TERRIBLE service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My family loves the food here but the service is incredibly terrible. Every time we go (with my daughter) they have tried to seat us in the bar on the high top tables. My daughter is 3 and this is not acceptable. I would have been more ok if they had been busy but the place was pretty empty. Then we waited about 10 minutes just to have our drinks ordered and another 10 before they came back with them (just regular fountain drinks) and they left again without taking our order. Then they messed up my daughters whole order. The food was delicious though. However the entire time we are waiting to be served all of the waitstaff and managers but one person is sitting around a huge table talking in appropriately. We even witnessed one man unbutton his shirt and a couple of the girls joking touched him inappropriately and NO they did not wash there hands after. The whole thing was gross and unprofessional. Now the only time we get applebees is when we are out of town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awsome sirvice terrible managment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife came into Applebee's on our trip back to mass out server Christine was amazing vary friendly kind awsome worker the hosts seemed pleasant while we were seated managers seemed annoying.my wife noticed to worker crying after a manager was talking to them.Seems like a corporate chain restraint to me management should be treating there workers more respectfully in my opininon sry guys but I won't be eating at that one in Leb that's a major turn off

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“A great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stopped in while I was traveling on business and was by myself. My waitress was very nice and was able to make some changes to my meal choices since I am a bit fussy. I had the 7oz sirloin with garlic butter and added the shrimp (no parmesean sauce), subbed the roasted potatoes for baked and had sauteed spinach without the mushroom. Everything was hot and tasty and I will order this combo again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Good place to always know you will get a good meal. Their spicey dishes are usually too hot for me- have learned this after trying 2 different ones. The two for $20.00 ( ?) is a real good deal.Always seems busy

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, New Hampshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“treated great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The waittress was so friendly and the food good. Just don't order a steak! Other wise the saled was perfect and the drinks perfect!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.