We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
280 Plainfield Rd, Lebanon, NH 03784-2025
603-298-8608
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 58 Restaurants in Lebanon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Visited this restaurant both days I stayed in White River Junction VT. Quality food for decent price. The thin sliced Rueben sandwich and onion rings were extremely good. Would recommend this restaurant!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strafford, Vermont
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Nice place for lunch and dinner. The staff are friendly and will go out of their way to help you. My wife and I eat there 2x's a week. Never disappointed with the food and service.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A pleasant and unexpected surprise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

So when my wife and I travel we have a rule of not eating in chain restaurants. But frankly, there aren't a lot of dining options in West Leb and we found ourselves there on a rainy, miserable night. Applebee's was just down the street from our hotel and we didn't have to turn across traffic to get to it so we pulled in. We were greeted promptly and taken to a nice booth. The young lady who waited on us was pleasant and much more articulate than most teenagers. On the menu is a page of "2 for $20" which includes an appetizer and two entrees. The price worried me a little but the waitress recommended this option and we went for it. We ordered boneless wings for an app and they were excellent; more than what we wanted, though. I got a 7 oz. steak that was tasty, tender and cooked exactly the way I ordered it. It came with baked potato and nicely steamed fresh vegetables. My wife got a pasta thing with some meat or fish (I don't recall which) and she enjoyed it a lot. With two iced teas, tax and tip we ate for $32 and had a really nice meal. I have eaten in high end steakhouses where the entrees are $50 and been less satisfied than I was at this Applebees. Go figure. I don't know if we just hit it on a good night or if this is standard at this Applebees. At any rate, if we stay in West Leb again we will go back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Decent and satisfying food for large chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Stopped in on Father's day at lunch. Expected a madhouse, but customer traffic was steady not crazy. We chose to sit at the bar. Good attentive service from Cory the bartender, food came out quickly and was good. Drinks looked good but we stuck with sodas. Had the triple appetizer and two (different) chicken salads. Better experience here than at the other large chain down the road. Will be back.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“It's always a wait to get a table so it's better to call ahead for reserved seating. The food is really good here...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

It's always a wait to get a table so it's better to call ahead for reserved seating. The food is really good here -- love the Margarita's!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.