We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blah” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Seven Barrel Brewery

The Seven Barrel Brewery
5 Airport Rd, Lebanon, NH 03784
+1 603-298-5566
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 58 Restaurants in Lebanon
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: An American style pub brewery offering something for everyone! Brewing fine and fresh ales - 8 on tap to choose from. Full-service menu and a full children's menu.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Blah”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Went here with high hopes because I love microbreweries. This place is lacking everything from atmosphere to good food. The beer was ok but the selection was not impressive. I would not go back if in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    38
    22
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

First, the place smelled like a smelly old mop when we were led to our tables. I am sure it was the open brewery which was not disinfected properly. Disgusting. Second, the place is in a dire need to be updated. Old tile tables which can only catch food stains and hard booth seats. Third, our waiter was a moron. He tried to be polite, but that was not the issue, he screwed up each time we ordered. We started with beers and he gave mine to my guest and brought him the wrong beer. When we asked for water, he only brought back one. The straw he gave to one of us looked like it had been used to smoke crack as it was burnt on one end! The second round of beer he also mixed up and finally the fish and chips were just average. And speaking of the beer we both agreed it was nothing special and just average. We both brew our own and consider ourselves pretty knowledgeable in this area, but we simply expected something a bit more exciting.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Good, Inexpensive Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I came here the night before a race looking for a big meal, and ordered a cheesesteak w/ jalapenos, and some jack cheese sticks. Both were delicious, and I was quite happy with the quick service and very reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“One of our favorite eating places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have been coming here for several years, but hadn't visited in a while. We were so pleased to see that nothing that we like about the Seven Barrel Brewery has been changed! The menu has something for every taste, but we went for the fish and chips which they really know how to cook to perfection - crispy on the outside and tender on the inside! Quick and friendly service, and reasonable prices. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is that the booths were rather cramped and uncomfortable. We should have asked for a table!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, New Hampshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“customer is wrong”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We came in for a drink and dinner, asked for a Toasted Almond, sometimes I have to tell them how to make them which has been no big deal in the past. Well this time it came like a milk shake and we asked if the bar tender if she or him could make it alittle stronger. We only wanted one drink with our dinner. It came back the same and we sent it back. Well the manager or we don't know who it was came and asked us if we had a problem with the bar tender and I said know, and he said well if you want it that way I will have to charge you for a double, he was very defensive I said then we are gone and went to another place and we were treated like gold. I have always loved the pub, but now I will not go back. Sorry guys but don't customers come first?

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Seven Barrel Brewery also viewed

 

Been to The Seven Barrel Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seven Barrel Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.