We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Pizza, imitation cheese?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ziggy's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ziggy's Pizza
254 Plainfield Rd, Staples Plaza, Lebanon, NH 03784
(603) 790-8277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 58 Restaurants in Lebanon
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Terrible Pizza, imitation cheese?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Not sure what happened here, did I get really old slices or were they using imitation cheese but the pizza was terrible. Would never go back or order anything else here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great selection of Beers and the Best Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The draft beer selection at Ziggy's is fantastic. The wings and pizza are some of the best that I have ever had. There are still some issues that need to be worked out. Ziggy's needs more waitstaff, and what is up with only 1 bathroom. The biggest issue I see coming is that the staff said they are changing to plastic beer glasses. Please Don't be foolish with that choice. And stop making up excuses for reasons why things happen, just be upfront. Example of this is: They are changing because the staff is breaking the glasses and getting cut. I have never seen a glass break while I was there. Yes maybe the plastic will last longer, but glass is better. At the prices that are charged for a beer I think I can take the glass home.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Pizza I have had in years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Ziggys is a great place to hang out with friends and watch the game in the bar area or bring the family and hang out in the resteraunt area. The staff is great and always polite. There are plenty of TV's with all different games on. The best pizza I had has a story to it. We ordered a pizza with sausage and tomato on it. it was delivered by the owner himself and he brought with him a side of fresh basil. He said this was his favorite pizza and the fresh basil could be added to taste. We sprikled a little bit on and it has now become our go to pizza. Having the basil on the side to add as little or as much as you want is awesome. If your in the area this is a great place to stop and eat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great change of pace after eating large meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had been traveling for a number of days, eating out at a variety of restaurants. Decided we needed a good pizza and nice place to enjoy it. We asked a clerk at the store we were at and they recommended Ziggy's. We weren't disappointed.

They had a great selection of pizza's and other entrees as well as a nice selection of specialty beers which were a great accompaniment to the meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were exhausted after a long day on the road and ordered from Ziggy's on recommendation from our hotel clerk.
The wait was an hour. We weren't in a hurry but it came faster than that and it was THE BEST.
The salad was FRESH, FRESH, FRESH, the Philly Cheesestake was delicious and the wings were superb---we had had pizza the night before and didn't want just pizza--and we were not disappointed.
Thanks, Ziggy's for the fast service and the great end to a long day.
If we're ever this way again, we'll be back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ziggy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziggy's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.