We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon to your Saves list
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Centerra Pkwy, Lebanon, NH 03766   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Philly Steeler
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good location, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here while vising Dartmouth on college tours with the kids. Had a 2 bedroom suite and we had plenty of room. My son loved the pool and the breakfast was good. My only complaint was the parking. Despite what appeared to be adequate parking, both the front and the rear lots filled up very quickly. Luckily there is a grocery store and a bar/restaurant next door with ample parking there. The close proximity of the grocery store is a big plus as is the very short walk across the street to the Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpresrileb, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and please think of us in the future when returning to the area. We are very proud of our service and our hotel. Have a great rest of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    81
    31
    15
    10
See reviews for
95
32
13
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our family found ourselves in a tragic situation which required us to be at the Darthmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center in Lebanon N.H. for a few days. The wonderful nurses at the hospital told us about the Residence Inn and their rest easy plan for family members of very sick hospital patients. The hotel and staff were wonderful! I had forgotten some toiletries in my rush to pack, no problem they had everything I needed. Breakfast was terrific with hot and cold food items. The room was big enough for all to sleep comfortably. What more can I say, the Residence Inn provided us with a bit of normalcy during some very difficult times.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpresrileb, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks for your kind words in regards to our hotel. I truly hope everything went well at DHMC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hempstead, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent the fourth with my grandchildren to visit family. The suites are large and the children loved getting their own breakfast, and making the waffles. We were able to have my brother and his family over to play board games in their breakfast room and they even had warm cookies for the kids.The employees are friendly and make you feel at home.

Room Tip: Near restaurants, and shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpresrileb, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Joan, Thank you so much for your kind words and I am elated that you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind in the future and hope your summer is healthy and happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was extremely disappointed with my last visit to the Residence Inn. I visit the area several times a year and this has been my “go to” hotel. On this last visit, the hotel was far below its usual quality.

The layouts of the rooms are nice with an alcove for the bed, a spacious living area and kitchen, and adequate desk space. However, on this trip the room was filthy. There was dust thick enough to write my name on some of the trim in the room and on the lamp shades. There were crumbs on the counter and I don’t think anyone had cleaned beneath the countertop microwave in months.

The service also seemed to have slipped with front desk staff less helpful and friendly than what one would expect in a small town hotel.

There is a decent breakfast buffet in the mornings. It gets a bit over run and it is sometimes difficult to find a seat, but the staff does a good job in replenishing items as they are used up.

One of the nice things about the hotel is its location. It is located next to a full sized grocery store with a large selection of prepared foods and bulk items. It is also adjacent to the area’s best fitness center with two pools, tennis courts, cardio machines, etc. If you want to workout during your stay, go to the River Valley Club rather than the small hotel gym.

They don’t seem to advertise it, but there is a shuttle that runs to Hanover and to the local bus station. (There is terrific bus service to Boston with the depot just a mile or so to the hotel. It makes it possible to fly into Logan rather than Manchester.)

While the hotel used to be a good choice, I am not sure it remains as such.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpresrileb, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the experience that you had with us. I would appreciate it if you could take the time and give me a call at 603-676-5000 which is my direct line so I can look into this further. We do have an inspection process for our housekeeping and pride ourselves in making it right. I do leave me cell phone on the refrigerator for guests to call me directly should they result in a problem. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarbush,Vermont
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times when my husband has treatments at the Medical Center. The suites are a perfect solution when family joins you and needs a place to stay. The staff is friendly and obliging. Last visit they upgraded my room as a courtesy. The location next to a restaurant and walking distance to a grocery and liquor store could not be more perfect. They also offer a shuttle to the hospital, perfect for patients who are unable to drive themselves. The complementary breakfast is healthy, eggs, fruit, yogurt, etc. The food quality is average but plentiful. Coffee is available all day. Having a kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, dishes and flatware makes preparing healthy food for patients an easy task. If you or a family member has to be at the Medical Center, stay here! Ask for the Dartmouth Rest Easy rate.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the rear parking lot are noisier than the front rooms. But its only guests using th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpresrileb, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us it is greatly appreciated. Please ask for me the next time you are in the area ( Doug ).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

stayed the weekend for a wedding and definitely worth it to stay here instead of the really expensive hotels downtown. the drive was only a few minutes to get down near Dartmouth/shops/restaurants. breakfast was included so that was an added bonus. our room was huge and had a full kitchen which we didn't use but it would have come in handy if we were staying longer. Very friendly staff at front desk and helpful with shuttle service. highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpresrileb, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks you so much for commenting on your stay with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
So many travelers rely on trip advisor to make their choices and all the comments by consumers make a difference. Nice Job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Residence Inn over the Memorial Day weekend. A mix up with our reservations over Booking.com caused a slight concern; however hats off to Doug, the manager, who assured me he would take care of it and gave me his card if there were any problems with the billing. (And there were none).

The accommodations themselves were roomy and clean, much more comfy than a normal hotel room. Next door to the hotel, a lovely food market co-op made meals easy. I will look for a Residence Inn henceforth when traveling.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LebRes, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks so much for the positive feedback. Please let me know the next time your in the area. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon

Address: 32 Centerra Pkwy, Lebanon, NH 03766
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Residence Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.