We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scorpio's Pizzaria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Scorpio's Pizzaria
180 Main St, Lancaster, NH 03584-3061
603-788-3660
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: telephone is 603-788-3660, sports bar & pub
Boston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stopped in on Christmas Day and the owner and her team were happy to feed us. The pizza was fantastic!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    28
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lunenburg, Canada
1 review
“Very friendly service & good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stopped into Scorpios on our way home fom vacation. Have passed by a few times and now we regret not stopping in sooner. Our waitress (bri) was very nice, attentive and socialable. Nothing beats service with genuinely beautiful smile. Super Nachos and pizza were Excellent! We will be back

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upton, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pizza and sports bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pizza's great, service really needs work, one actually turned away from us on purpose when we called the person.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Slow and don't like tourist! ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Place was recommended by our motel. When we arrived they said 20min wait. We waiting and hour. When we finally sat down we waited for some time before anyone even came to our table. We noticed that some locals had also sat down right "after" us. Their order was taken, they even got drinks before us. Finally someone came over. By the time our food came the locals had already finished and left and now our toddlers have had enough of the place we were forced to take our food back to the hotel where we had to eat it cold. Also very inconvenient they don't take debit cards. Can't really rate the food seeing it was cold when we finally ate it, but service was terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Good to watch football and catch a good bite to eat. No credit or debit cards accepted. We enjoyed our meal at Scorpio's Pizzaria although neither one of us had pizza!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scorpio's Pizzaria also viewed

Lancaster, White Mountains
 
Lancaster, White Mountains
Lancaster, White Mountains
 

Been to Scorpio's Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scorpio's Pizzaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.