We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Landmark Inn

The Landmark Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Landmark Inn to your Saves list
The Landmark Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   480 Main Street, Laconia, NH 03246   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Laconia
USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very nice place !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I am picky about my hotels when I stay somewhere, and I found The Landmark Inn to be a very nice hotel. The room was exceptionally clean. The bathroom was clean, plenty of towels, soap, shampoo. The air conditioning worked great. The windows even opened so you could get a breeze. I had an upper floor room and there was a wonderful view of the water below. The room was also very quiet.

Reception was very nice and the breakfast was pretty good in the morning, too.

The hotel has a game room (It was pretty cool!), and vending/ice on a couple of the floors. My only complaints would be the TV was really old and had a bad picture (it was clear, but the color was bad). The bathroom also had great water pressure it seemed, but the shower head was clogged and probably needs to be replaced.

I definitely recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: You have a nice view if you're on the upper floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    20
    12
    19
See reviews for
21
26
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MAssachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We booked a one-night stay at this hotel while in town for a wedding and it was completely fine. We had a nice place to stay and we saved a ton of $$ compared to other area hotels and inns. It was very basic, but it had all the amenities we were looking for and a simple continental breakfast included in the price, which saved us even more money.
We would definitely go back for another stay if we ever happen to be in this area again.
I'd recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Booked a room here for the Timberman Triathlon. It was fine--smelled a little stale (as though the lobby and room had allowed smoking for years but don't anymore), beds were a little uncomfortable, not many amenities. For a hotel of this size, I was surprised that the keys were actual keys and not electronic cards. It served its purpose for me (giving us a place to stay the night before the triathlon), but isn't a place I'd come back to for a vacation experience. Good for the basics if you need a clean, affordable place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, CT
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Yikes - maybe I had a bad room? Compared to the other reviews, this one will seem opposite. First the Pros: availability of desk staff, WiFi connection, continental breakfast and location. Cons: lack of amenities (no hair dryer, no iron, yes shampoo but no conditioner or body lotion - these are basics that one comes to expect in hotel rooms of today), very old hard/lumpy mattresses, small, thin sheets that don't adequately cover the blanket, stained chairs, stained rugs in common areas, small table in room (no desk - another basic). The bedspreads and blankets seemed old and worn, and I was afraid to touch them. The exposed sides of the boxsprings were very stained and torn. The website boasts "comfort and convenience" and "charm and comfort of a country inn". These statements are incorrect. The beds are not comfortable, the lack of amenities speak to inconvenience and what charm do they mean? We paid $99 for a Friday night - I would expect this lack of quality in a Motel 6 for $49.99.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

The staff did a good job of explaining the local necessities - restaurants, laundromat, etc. The WIFI did not work one morning, but other than that the room was clean, the breakfast items were fresh and I had no problem with parking. Reasonable accomodations for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

exceeded our expectation, good size room, bathroom, clean tidy, nice view of water from 6th floor. adjacent to walgreen so could grab urgent medicines and salt for barbeque that we forgot. download laconia is close by and lake Opechee. We enjoyed the barbeque at the beach of lake Opechee on parade road (Rte 106) about 1 mile from the hotel and next day headed to Weirs beach which is about 7 miles from he hotel. Bfast was decent quality. Two elevators, cart to take the luggage. I am / was quite pleased and impressed with the professional quality of this hotel and management. Only thing I wish they had benches on the back side touching the water so we could barbeque there instead of driving 1 mile away

-bharat

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

It was motorcycle week in Laconia and most of the hotels were over priced. This one is in a good location downtown but quite some distance from the water.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Inn

Address: 480 Main Street, Laconia, NH 03246
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Laconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Landmark Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Inn is a seven story hotel centrally located in downtown Laconia, NH. At The Landmark Inn, we believe you should have the comfort and convenience you deserve at the affordable rates you want. The Landmark gives you all the charm and comfort of a country inn with quick and easy access to a number of area attractions. Continental breakfast and free wireless internet access are included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your The Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Hotel Laconia
Landmark Hotel Laconia
Landmark Inn Nh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landmark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.