We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fried pickles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus Jack's

Cactus Jack's
1182 Union Avenue, Laconia, NH 03246
+1 603-528-7800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 69 Restaurants in Laconia
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
cape cod
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great fried pickles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great spot to stop after a day of skiing! Brandon at the bar was friendly, as well as the other staff, quick service, everyone seemed to know all the locals. The food was great, especially the fried pickles, which are hard to find and harder to find good ones! The pickles won the prize. Only complaint was when we arrived on the second night (because we so enjoyed it the first night) there were about 4 or 5 kids sitting at the bar eating...pretty sure kids should not be sitting at the bar, taking up far too much bar space and don't like to see kids sitting at a bar anywhere. Other than that Jack's takes the prize for a great dinner, atmosphere and top notch wait staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ALTON BAY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

A fun restaurant to go to if you like Mexican food, but they offer many other items as well. Very popular, good food and a fun atmosphere for the younger crowd. Both locations in Manchester and Laconia are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Go early on in the week and enjoy some great specials!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

They always have great specials Sunday through Thursday and they have a wonderful "rewards" program that gets even better during Mon - Wed! The food is good and the atmosphere is always fun. Tuesday's are a favorite for my husband and I ($1.99 tacos; $2.99 bottled beer; $3.99 Margaritas!!) because it offers something for each of us and the price is right!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cold in nh
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A little but of yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We usually go here after work to enjoy a little of happy hour. I love all of their drinks and try to sample a different one every time. We love the Mexican cuisine and are always happy with our choices,

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilton, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food ok...expensive for what it is....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Just ok. Nothing really special. A bit expensive for what it is. Really irritated when they charged over three dollars a glass for lemonade but neglected to say they were charging for every glass.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Jack's also viewed

 

Been to Cactus Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus Jack's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.