We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages to your Saves list
Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages
913 Scenic Drive, Laconia, NH 03246   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year's Eve Special
Ranked #1 of 3 Laconia B&B and Inns
NY, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We have stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast for a number of years for camp visiting days. The hosts are great. The breakfasts superb. The common area has delicious homemade baked snacks with a bottle of wine out to help yourself. Not a place for your children. Wireless connection in the common area - it might work in room (I did njot try).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    11
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
63
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
EG
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Recommended by our friends, who joined us this weekend, we've just returned from a perfect summer weekend at the inn--our first visit and I'm sure we'll be back! Mike and Pat were so welcoming, made us feel at home, and had great suggestions for things to do and places to eat. Each of the rooms are lovely, comfortable, and clean. The great room is a nice place to relax quietly or visit. Breakfasts were a perfect combination of fresh, wholesome, and hearty. The homemade muffins, scones, pancakes, and waffles were always light and delicious!

Lake Winnipesaukee is just a little walk down the street and the area offers so much to do! Pat and Mike were a terrific help with ideas, tips and directions! We enjoyed kayaking and swimming from Leavitt Park and loved the Mail Boat Cruise and its various stops on the lake. We also heard and saw a loon and its youngsters on Hawkins Pond! We had a great lunch at Town Docks and a wonderful dinner at LAGO. The pontoon boat cruise on Squam Lake combined with the Natural Science Center was fun and so interesting.

The Lighthouse Inn is a peaceful and relaxing setting. At the same time, it was so close to anything we wanted to do! I just know Pat and Mike would be sure to help us have a great time no matter what season we choose to visit!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our one year anniversary. We were looking for a quiet place away from the city (Boston) and it couldn't have been more perfect. There wasn't a ton going on because it was just before summer really started but we were very happy to wander aimlessly.
We ended up walking to the beach at the bottom of the road for a picnic then going to the arcade for a little bit of juvenile fun. We ate at the Canoe and Pats, both were absolutely delicious and recommended by Mike. He made us breakfast both morning and the main dish as well as the baked goods were amazing. We're planning on going for every anniversary here on out.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

Agree with everything written by others about the enjoyable stay from arrival to departure- we appreciated the welcoming hospitality, restaurant suggestions, breakfasts, and have stayed in different rooms during repeat stays, all comfortable and spotless. Great food, conversation- as much or as little as you prefer- and nature walks around the property (even in winter on snowshoes!).

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

We stayed for one night at the Lighthouse Inn, but it will not be our last. We really enjoyed the atmosphere. It was quiet and cozy. Mike was great (Pat was visiting with family) we really enjoyed our blueberry pancakes the next morning. Mike was really helpful with helping us decide on a restaurant for dinner. Our room was great, we stayed in the Whitehouse room that had a private entrance, jacuzzi tub and fireplace. The bed was really comfortable and the inn was clean. We arrived as the cookies were coming out of the oven!

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

I have to recommend this B&B. The Innkeepers, Mike & Pat made our visit great.....they were helpful, not intrusive. The breakfast was top quality, home made muffins and scones - no butter needed, fresh fruit and very satisfying breakfast each day. Homemade choc chip cookies and complimentary wine in the afternoon. Beautiful grounds....we really enjoyed our stay!!
(Shower had great water pressure)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

The stay at the Lighthouse B&B was one of the highlights of our three weeks in New England. We discovered the charming Inn by accident - so accidents can be a good thing. Luckily enough our timing was just right as we arrived at the same time as Mike (from his run). He was the perfect host from the start, happily showing us all the five rooms (it was somehow in between season and for two out of three nighs we were the only guests). All of them were special (and with all amenities), but we picked the horses ;-) (funny enough, the people who wrote the only other review here stayed in the same room). Breakfast was delicous, with homemade bread, a small fruit salad and a different hot dish every day prepared by Mike. Then there were Pat's great cookies in the afternoon and there was also a bottle of wine in the spacious and comfortable guest living room. Add Mike's and Pat's infos about things to do, coupons for various restaurants, reservations to make sure we got a good table - what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages

Address: 913 Scenic Drive, Laconia, NH 03246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Laconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-room historic inn on 5 residential acres 5 minutes from Weirs Beach and Meredith, 15 minutes from Gunstock ski, 1 block from Lake Winnipesaukee. Fireplaces, AC, sumptuous breakfast named best on the lake by Yankee Magazine. Great Room for relaxing, socializing, TV or watching deer and wild turkeys occasionally passing by outside the bay window. Open year 'round. Restaurant & attraction discounts. Cottages on Paugus Bay with pool, beach area, dock, kitchen facilities, deck with grill. Free wi-fi at inn and cottages.Pat and Mike, both very familar with New England sights and attractions, are ready to help you in your travels before, during and after your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Inn B&B & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.