We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Keene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Keene to your Saves list
Days Inn Keene
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3 Ashbrook Rd, Route 9, Keene, NH 03431   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    64
    24
    14
    14
See reviews for
64
46
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We paid us$88 for one night in this motel. We thought this was very good value as it also included breakfast. We found it was quiet central so easy to find shops and places to eat. Beds were really soft and comfy. Breakfast was continental and included porridge. Also flavoured milks for coffee. Lovely black lab in reception who we adored and proves the owners are nice people. Walking distance to Michaels craft shop. Coffee on tap in rooms and reception. Would recommend. Free wifi and PC in reception

Room Tip: We had ground floor rooms near back of hotel which was convenient for us as near the back door to ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeeneNHDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Keene, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Carole W.,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Days Inn, Keene NH to share with the trip advisor network. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the comfort of the beds with the Simmons Pillow top sets and the duvets. Aggie the black lab is cherished by many of our guests and gives them their doggie fix while traveling without their dogs. The staff and I look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Keene, NH.
Jim Narkiewicz, General Manager
Days Inn, Keene NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I had a great experience here at this hotel. Super friendly, cost efficient, and convenient located!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeeneNHDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Keene, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Edward C.,
The Staff and I are glad that your stay here at the Days Inn, Keene NH was a great experience. Being conveniently located at the Monadnock Market Place provides easy access to both dining and shopping. The friendly Staff makes for a homey atmosphere . We look forward to hosting you here at the Days Inn, Keene NH on your next visit to Keene. All the best.

Jim Narkiewicz, General Manager
Days Inn, Keene NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We selected this hotel to save a bit but won't do so again. Not worth the lack of cleanliness, shabby decor and terribly skimpy breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeeneNHDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Keene, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Dana S.,
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please contact me personally at the hotel to discuss your stay. It is my hope that you will give us another try so we can exceed your expectations on your next visit to Keene.

Jim Narkiewicz, General Manager
Days Inn, Keene NH
(603) 352-9780
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times now and I have found the staff to be friendly and helpful! The room is clean, I really like having a microwave/frig available and the breakfast is a great plus !! I encourage anyone to stay here.....Kathy W.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeeneNHDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Keene, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Kathy W,
Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience at the Days Inn, Keene NH with the Trip Advisor network. I am glad that you found the staff friendly and helpful, they are trained to provide the best guest experience to all our guests. All of our guest rooms have a refrigerator and microwave and our Day Break Breakfast has just been updated with fresh made oatmeal available with raisins, granola or brown sugar, cheese omelets, white, wheat, raisin bread and Dannon Light yogurt providing healthier breakfast options. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Keene, NH.

Jim Narkiewicz, General Manager
Days Inn, Keene NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Keene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Keene

Address: 3 Ashbrook Rd, Route 9, Keene, NH 03431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Keene 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Keene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Keene Hotel Keene
Super 8 Keene
Super Eight Keene
Keene Super 8
Keene Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Keene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.