We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay near everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Keene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Keene to your Saves list
Days Inn Keene
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3 Ashbrook Rd, Route 9, Keene, NH 03431   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Keene
mamaroneck
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great stay near everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

They are pet friendly. The room was clean and quiet. That night the hotel had 7 pets, not including Aggie (who said hello when we checked in) and we heard not one bark from any of the other guest. The beds were extremely comfortable and the pillow was a normal size. It was bloody hot and the room cooled very quickly.
Jim recommended Kimball Farms in Jaffery (37 min away) and boy was that a great ice cream place!
In the morning Sharon kept the Complementary Breakfast completely stacked with eggs, hot waffles, all the jams and jellies you would want. And the coffee was the best i ever had. I asked Sharon where could i pick my own blueberries and she recommended a wonderful farm not far from the hotel.
In short this is a great hotel without the high price that accepts pets and is very clean and is very close to the town. Don't worry about the pool being across the street, it is very nice and heated. I highly recommend this place for staying for business, couples, family, friends or just yourself. Thanks Jim and Sharon for making an unplanned vacation stop so wonderful!

Room Tip: a/c did not keep me up or bother my dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    64
    24
    14
    14
See reviews for
64
46
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horseheads, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

Travelling on my way through Keene, and figured to spend the night at the Days Inn. The front staff was friendly, and the location is great being right off route 9. The room was nice, and the bed was comfy and huge! The reclining chair was nice to have, but color didn't really seem to match anything else (but really, does that matter?). I was really happy with everything except the towels. They're a little small(I say this and I'm a pretty slight guy) and not very soft. I know it isn't a 5 star hotel, but please buy some towels! Other than that, everything else was at or above my expectations. I'll definitely stay again if I find myself in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We spent one night at this motel and found it to be a great value and conveniently located near restaurants. Our room was small, but clean and very well-equipped. The beds were comfortable, and it was nice and quiet the night we were there. We appreciated the free breakfast that included fresh fruit, yogurt, and waffles as well as the usual continental items. For an inexpensive motel, it was a perfectly nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeeneNHDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Keene, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
The staff and myself thank you for taking the time to write a review and your kind words regarding your stay at the Keene, NH Days Inn. The motel does offer the traveler a great value that includes many ammenities at no extra charge such as wifi, refrig & micro and our DayBreak deluxe continental breakfast with many healthy and brand name choices to start your day. Being located at the Monadnock Market Place makes it convenient for both dining and shopping. Were glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit when your in Keene, New Hampshire.
Jim Narkiewicz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed for a night on our way back from Vermont. The room was clean, small room but ok for a night and for the price. It's a good location if you want to dine at any of the restaurants close by, it's even walking distance. The continental breakfast is included. The manager has a dog and barks at 11:00 am. We believe it is to make sure that everyone checks out right at 11:00 am. We probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeeneNHDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Keene, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Keene, NH Days Inn on Trip Advisor. The Keene Days Inn has that homey touch with its smaller quaint rooms, a deluxe continental breakfast, great value for the price and Aggie, the black lab mascot as the hotel is pet friendly. Aggie usually is very quiet unless she gets excited saying hello to someone, needs ones attention to step outside or wants her treat from the Fed Ex or UPS driver. Checkout is at 11am but we are more than glad to extend it and very often do til 12noon at the latest due to staffing. We hope that on your next time through Keene you give us another try. Jim Narkiewicz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Bed was comfortable, room and bathroom were clean, shower was hot. Breakfast choices: waffle maker, banana, orange, yogurt, muffins, toast, cold cereal, coffee. Travelocity made a reservation error, hotel staff was helpful in dealing with the issue.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeeneNHDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Keene, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
I am glad that the staff was able to help with your reservation made through Travelocity so you were able to enjoy your stay at the Keene, New Hampshire Days Inn. Many of our recent guests have mentioned how comfortable the beds are as we have all new Simmons Pillow top bed sets. We also added more protein to our Daybreak Breakfast with the addition of hard boiled eggs. Hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Keene. Jim Narkiewicz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband transfered for a job and for two months we stayed at the Days inn in Keene NH, the length of stay gave us a good insight into the daily running of the Inn. Jim the manager could not have been more proffessional, a lovely man who always helped us with any needs or concerns, every morning we ate from a full breakfast bar & the best waffle maker delicious!!

The only thing that we found lacking was the decor was a bit tired, all in all our stay was a great experience !!!! Thank you Jim and all the staff !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeeneNHDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Keene, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
The staff and myself would like to thank you for taking the time to thank us for making your stay an enjoyable one at the Keene Days Inn. We have many guests that stay extended periods of time and become part of the hotels family. It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate your needs and we wish you all the best in 2012.
JIm Narkiewicz, General Manager
Days Inn, Keene NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011 via mobile

Nice room,courteous staff,nice breakfast,good location,great price with
coupon.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeeneNHDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Keene, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to mention your great stay at the Keene Days Inn on Trip Advisor.
I am glad you enjoyed your room, the deluxe continental breakfast and the staff. We hope to see you again soon here at the Days Inn.
Jim Narkiewicz, General Manager
Days Inn, Keene NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Keene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Keene

Address: 3 Ashbrook Rd, Route 9, Keene, NH 03431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Keene 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Keene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Keene Hotel Keene
Super 8 Keene
Super Eight Keene
Keene Super 8
Keene Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Keene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.