We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't imagine returning” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
2 Ashbrook Road, Keene, NH 03431-5918
603-352-5337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 86 Restaurants in Keene
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Rindge, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Can't imagine returning”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

At 11:30 AM - We waited 10 mintues to be seated (no problem) but then we were seated in a nearly empty section and waited another 12 for a waitress. Four tables were seated after us and all waited on. A friendly couple behind us asked their waitress to send someone over, she was the only saving grace bringing us coffee and finding our waitress. The couple beside us sent the soup back twice, another couple dropped something into the hand of their waitress and said we found this in our salad, they got a new salad. We ordered soup and salad but I couldn't eat after the idea of what was in the neighboring salad. The kids meal we ordered chicken strips with past was overcooked beyond eating. After probably 20 visits here in the past we will sadly not return. As my husband said that day we will stick with the locally owned/operated in Keene. Our visit prior to this they were out of regular coffee, that should have been a clue for me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I usually like Olive Garden, but the last two times we have gone to the Olive Garden in Keene NH We have had to wait for our food over 45 minutes. Staff is friendly enough and place is clean

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Three of us went to the Olive Garden in Keene, NH. It was a great experience the moment we walked into the restaurant. It was our waiters second day and his 7 table to wait on. he was good. We started out with the Hot Artichoke spinach Dip, It came out hot and delicious. The we had salad. One thing I love about the Olive Garden, is the salad plates are always ice cold. When you put your salad on the place it stays nice and chilled. I ordered the New Parmesan Crusted Stuffed Chicken with Spaghetti Marinara. It was excellent. The chicken was tender and moist. One of my friends had Moscato Peach Chicken and the other had Tour di Mare. Both of them raved about their entrees. They also had the Italian Bread Pudding and they raved about it as well. I didn't have the Bread Pudding due to a very restricted diet, but I will go back once I am off it and have the Pudding. It looked great

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, NH
1 review
“Customer Service is alive and well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Keene, NH Olive Garden has excellent service. We went with our neighbors today to celebrate Birthdays, due to the busy New Years Holiday the entre one of them chose was not available she was very disappointed, her husband verbalized his dismay and everyone there bent over backwards making things extra special and adjusting things to her liking. All the waitstaff were very patient, and really worked hard to make dining there an enjoyable, fun filled experience. The food was great the service was even better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Love Olive Gardens salad and soup, but the price really isn't worth what they charge. We visit maybe once or twice a year.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.