We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Quiet Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Keene Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Keene Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard Keene Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Railroad Street, Keene, NH 03431   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Quiet Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

On my last trip to Keene, I stayed here for 5 nights on business and had no complaints about my stay. I arrived late on a Sunday night and there was no room service option and the desk agent was not sure if any restaurants would still be open, so dinner consisted of some water and snacks from the sundries selection. Keep that in mind if you're flying in somewhere and driving in late.

Overall the rooms I've stayed in have been quiet and were somewhat spacious. The staff at the hotel are all very friendly and helpful. Parking is a bit odd and if you arrive late you can be in for a bit of a walk with your luggage unless you check in first and leave your car out front and park after checking in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    100
    28
    3
    1
See reviews for
74
73
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kenya
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Rooms are very large which was a nice surprise, view out of the window is dreadful but room size is much more important.

Enjoyed my stay here, highly recommend it to other business travelers.

not sure I enjoy the breakfast expereince at Courtyard's, queue up, food thrown at you by overly harassed but trying as hard as she can server and then eat of palstic plates with plastic utensils but the great rates more than up make up for this. Wonder if there was an opportun ity to book your breakfast and timeslot, similar to room service but you go down to the restaurant?

Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, CT
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My family stayed here for one night in January. The hotel was modern and new looking and the room was clean and comfortable. Overall, it was typical of other Marriott Courtyards that I have stayed at. The location is very convenient, right behind Main Street.

We arrived in the evening and were pleased to see that the cot we had requested was already in the room and all set up. There was a decent amount of room for the cot, as well. We have stayed at other hotels where neither one of these was the case.

We had a very brief stay so we had little contact with the staff and didn't use any other features of the hotel. It was a VERY busy time, with a party going on during the night when we arrived, and a huge bridal expo setting up the next day. As a result, there was some noise from the music at night (surprisingly, we could hear it in our 4th floor room), and the entire area around the hotel was hectic the following morning. These things had little impact on us, but might have been more of an inconvenience if we had been spending more time at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed over the Christmas weekend and the staff was very accommodating. Everyone from the front desk to the lounge staff to the housekeepers were all very welcoming and warm. We had a nice stay overall, the room was large and beds very comfortable. Parking situation is a little odd, since they have one lot in the back and a second one closer that also belongs to another business during the day (i.e. parking is supposed to be for others except of overnight only).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

While passing through the historic old college town of Keene a few days before Christmas, I decided to stop overnight and chose the Courtyard. It is located on Railroad Street, a side street off the main boulevard - a three minute walk walk to the "downtown" area. My room on the third floor was clean and comfortable. The two desk clerks with whom I dealt were cordial. The check-in clerk offered me a map of the area and a few suggestions as to places to visit. One note: Although there is no private parking, there is lot parking to the side and rear of the hotel and there is a garage located directly across the street but I', not sure if it is open to hotel guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here several months ago on a business trip. I found the staff to be helpful and friendly, readily sharing restaurant recommendations which were right on target and general information abut the town. The building was designed to fit in with other buildings in the area and its location couldn't have been better. It was a short walk to the main street of town where I found numerous restaurants, shops, and even a gazebo in the town square. I'd highly recommend the hotel as a place to stay for business or pleasure.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have stayed here twice in the past two years for the Keene Pumpkin Festival, and we are planning on returning again next year. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. The person checking us in actually remembered us from the previous year. (And not "fake" remembering - she mentioned of the exact costumes we wore at the Festival the previous year - something that wouldn't be in their database!)

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Keene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Keene Downtown

Address: 75 Railroad Street, Keene, NH 03431
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Keene Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of a charming New England town, where historic homes and white-washed steeples line the streets, you'll discover a hotel that offers unparalleled service, amenities and meeting space - the Courtyard Keene Downtown. As the only LEED-certified accommodations in Keene, our commitment to the environment is matched only by our dedication to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Keene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Keene Downtown Hotel Keene

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Keene Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.