We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canadian_Hikers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Skywood Manor Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Skywood Manor Motel
Save
You added The Skywood Manor Motel to your Saves list
720 Presidential Highway, Jefferson, NH 03583   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Canadian_Hikers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had no idea to expect, but was pleasantly suprised.

Coming from Lancaster, we totally missed it (sign is not well lit at night) and went all the way to Gorham, and had to come back. We reached late at night (12:30am) but the manager still welcomed us and checked us in.

Rooms, beds and sheets were quite clean, even though some towels were likely forgotten on the bathroom door hook. It smells a bit like old people, but it didn't keep me from sleeping. There is A/C and cable, but the Wi-Fi connection was quite poor.

We had breakfast there and it was OK. Basically, for the price paid, it's worth it. About 20min from Mt. Washington. Service was VERY friendly too, we would totally come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
truro
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This motel has clean rooms, is affordable, and very close to santa's village. It doesn't have much for amenities ( no microwave, no wi-fi) but the price makes up for it! The staff is very friendly and the beds were VERY comfortable!

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness centre- for some reason I couldn't unclick my "terrible rating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stopped on our way through for lunch. What a delightful surprise. Great homemade soup and sandwich and conversation with our hosts, Paige and Vernon. Definitely worth a visit! We would encourage anyone to take the time to stop by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Readfield, Maine, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed in room 6 we had a double bed and a queen bed the queen bed was very comfortable the double not so much. There was so much room in the hotel room the room was very clean and the bath room was pretty big it also had enough towels and shampoo and soap so each person could have one. The tv was only 19' so kinda small for the room size. The wireless was not working because they got hit by lighting. There was a microwave and mini fridge which was nice. We only wish there was more outlets or at least one in the bath room. and that the Windows would be able to open also. But over all it was one of the best hotels in Jefferson, We also had breakfast the next morning very yummy food and nice place to eat and stay!! We will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed after spending the day at Santa's Village which is right down the street. Room was clean, and affordably priced. Bathroom had plenty of towels and toiletries for each person. Our room had two double beds and one twin, microwave and mini fridge which was very convenient since we were traveling with kids. Only thing I'd have to say about the bathroom was there was a window with a very sheer curtain and no shade or blinds on it. We hung one of the bath towels on it so that people couldn't see in. But, overall great stay.
Also, check out the restaurant in the main part. We got breakfast there, and it was affordable, big portions, and tasted great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Skywood Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skywood Manor Motel

Address: 720 Presidential Highway, Jefferson, NH 03583
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have nice affordable rooms located on a beautiful piece of land that has a babbling brook and a trout pond on it. We offer picnic facilities for those who want to bring their own small grill. We are located just 1 mile from Santa's Village and 3 miles from Six Gun City, within walking distance to hiking trails and the historic Waumbek Golf Course. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Skywood Manor Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.