We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterwheel Restaurant

The Waterwheel Restaurant
1955 Presidential Highway, Rte. 2, Jefferson, Jefferson, NH N.H 03583
603-586-4313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Jefferson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: http://www.northnh.com/where-to-eat/breakfast.aspx If you scroll down a few listings you will see it there. They have no official website, but if you do a search you will see multiple mentions of the restaurant.
Hopewell, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Good country food and great service. Beautiful ride to the restaurant. There is a great store to browse through if you hit at a very busy time. Try thr plate size pancakes. Awesome . .

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    23
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dedham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't leave Jefferson without eating here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Great food and huge portions! You will either bring some home or leave stuffed to the gills!!!! The pancakes are the size of the plate! Great gift shop with the best fudge! The owners are always there and really nice!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This will not be the last visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Omni Mount Washington Resort for two evenings. Not wanting to spend $40.00 plus on a breakfast buffet, we inquired about Monroe's Family Restaurant down the road, but instead was recommended that we try The Waterwheel. (about a 20 minut drive) We were not disappointed.

The friendly waitress asked us if this our first time visiting and we told her it was. She then warned us that the omelets were not skimpy and 6 eggs were used per omelet. She also mentioned that the pancakes were large plate size as she delivered our coffee. (It's rare to have such wonderful coffee at a breakfast stop, but the coffee was great...free refills as well)

We each ordered a breakfast sandwich with a side of homefries and my husband ordered an extra side of sausage patties. Everything was cooked to perfection and delivered to our table in record time. We enjoyed the breakfast so much so that we went back the next day. This time my husband ordered a special including one of those huge pancakes. Wonderful!

We'll be booking again next year for the Mount Washington Hotel and we will be sure to go back to the Waterwheel Restaurant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Adorable Breakfast place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

The food is great, service is always on point, and the prices can't be beat. If you go on a weekend, expect to wait! They ONLY serve breakfast, so get there before the rush!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This restaurtant and gift shop was a wonderful find on a trip out from the Grandview Mountain Resort. Friendly service, great food and cozy environment made our morning cup of joe even better!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterwheel Restaurant also viewed

 
Lancaster, White Mountains
 

Been to The Waterwheel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterwheel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.