We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge at Jackson Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge at Jackson Village to your Saves list
Lodge at Jackson Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   153 Route 16, Jackson, NH 03846   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jackson
GreenLeadersGold level
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A magical place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Lodge is a magical place. Where else can you "come home" (and truly feel that way) after day one? Or bask in the sun by an immaculate pool, surrounded by hulking mountains? Or stroll casual but carefully kept gardens (and wish they were yours)? Or fall asleep to the ramblings of the Ellis River, and the crooning of the singing frogs? The Lodge is in the perfect location to enjoy both Jackson Village (everything is walkable) and the heart of the White Mountain valley. The rooms are spacious and sparkling clean. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfast, healthy and homemade, is a daily wonder. The owners, Dana and Cathi, clearly love this place and have put their hearts into it.

Room Tip: We liked the second floor on the side that faces the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    88
    25
    16
    9
See reviews for
195
141
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Lodge after our reservation was abruptly canceled at another resort the day the very day before we were due to arrive. Dana and Cathi Belcher, and Jim at the desk, could not have been more accomodating. Our very large family gathering happened because of the Belcher's. Consistently kind and thoughtful, they extended themselves time and time again, making sure that our vacation was perfect!! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast excellent, and the surroundings gorgeous! Our extended family played tennis, swam in their lovely pool and enjoyed the beauty of the grounds and mountains in plain view. Close to Storyland and family restaurants, I highly recommend the Lodge. We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua NH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Lodge was a nice place to stay with my 5 yo and 3 yo sons for an overnight visit to Storyland. We had room 3 on the back of the building. Beds were comfortable, clean and we slept well. The gardens are beautiful, and the property is on the river which makes for a nice place to enjoy time outside, but it was a little buggy. They have a little play area for kids with a swingset, hobbit house and sandbox. The pool looked nice but we did not use it. The room was clean for the most part. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner but I am extremely picky also. The owners and front desk staff were extremely pleasant. I did find the info binder in the room to be filled with redundant information about the hotel and the staff. For the money we paid, I would have loved the rooms to be more updated with more modern amenities. The TV, window treatments, wallpaper, carpets, bedding were all tired. I loved having the option for a place to stay in Jackson with my children, but would probably try a place in North Conway closer to other activities with the kids for the money. It is close to Storyland which is a huge plus. Also, the coffee bread and cinnamon rolls were DELICIOUS! My kids raved about them, too.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back overlook gardens. Rooms on the front overlook the parking lot and main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and two daughters (ages 3-1/2 years and five months) stayed at the Lodge over this past July 4th holiday and couldn't have been more pleased! The Lodge has a very intimate feel, which is something you don't get at the larger properties. The rooms were immaculate, well appointed and quite cozy. The Great Room near the front desk was a nice place to sit and enjoy and cup of coffee or some take-out from one of the nearby local restaurants. With games and toys for the kids, the "playroom" was an instant favorite of my oldest daughter! The pool area, with its plentiful patio seating was another perfect place to sit and relax.

The owners of the Lodge were welcoming, gracious and accommodating and everyone who worked there always had a smile and a hello. Overall, the Lodge was a warm and inviting, fun place to spend a few days of well deserved rest and relaxation. We will most definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the property overlook the back garden, while room on the front overlook th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a great find. My husband and I and our 2 children, both 9, visit the area every year to go to Clark's Trading Post, Story Land and Santa's Village. You can't beat the location, especially when leaving Story Land at the end of the day. The Lodge is located 2 minutes away from the park in the opposite direction of the traffic and 45 mins from the other parks. My kids loved the pool, the tennis court (rackets and balls provided), playing board games in the living room (big fireplace for the winter and comfy couches) running along the river and playing on the swings. I loved having my morning coffee and homemade breakfast treats on our little patio looking out on the garden and river. The room was basic, very clean and very comfortable. The innkeepers are locals and on site. You can tell they take a lot of pride in ensuring your stay is enjoyable. We will definitely be back, probably this winter for the Polar Express weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed one night and enjoyed it very much. It was less than 5 minutes from story land and very close to the North Conway outlets and town area. The Inns decor is a bit outdated but everything was clean and comfy. The living room area had lots of toys and games for my three children (8,6&4). The pool was clean and refreshing. We also made use of the great swingset in the back that overlooked a river/stream. And..the included breakfast was awesome. The tennis courts looked great although we didn't play. They provide balls and raquets at no cost. The innkeeper makes homemade puddings and custards that were so yummy! We would absolutely stay there again and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 20 and the accommodations were comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great little place I'm definitely coming back next year . I booked a room for the Mt Washington road race , it was located within miles of the mountain . The staff was friendly and helpful , the room was clean and big enough for a family of four . The owners should be proud of their staff it was a great weekend .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodge at Jackson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Jackson Village

Address: 153 Route 16, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge at Jackson Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premiere Jackson lodging establishment for both couples and families! Complimentary continental breakfast, hot tub, pool, tennis, WiFi, stone fireplace, afternoon refreshments, and 2-person Jacuzzis. Walk to fine restaurants, shops, Golf. Minutes from Storyland, 5 downhill/X-C ski centers and White Mt. Attractions. Special Packages Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lodge at Jackson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Jackson Village Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson Village
Village Hotel Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge at Jackson Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.