We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, comfortable and very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge at Jackson Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge at Jackson Village to your Saves list
Lodge at Jackson Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   153 Route 16, Jackson, NH 03846   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jackson
GreenLeadersGold level
Sharon, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“clean, comfortable and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed one night and enjoyed it very much. It was less than 5 minutes from story land and very close to the North Conway outlets and town area. The Inns decor is a bit outdated but everything was clean and comfy. The living room area had lots of toys and games for my three children (8,6&4). The pool was clean and refreshing. We also made use of the great swingset in the back that overlooked a river/stream. And..the included breakfast was awesome. The tennis courts looked great although we didn't play. They provide balls and raquets at no cost. The innkeeper makes homemade puddings and custards that were so yummy! We would absolutely stay there again and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 20 and the accommodations were comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    88
    25
    16
    9
See reviews for
194
140
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great little place I'm definitely coming back next year . I booked a room for the Mt Washington road race , it was located within miles of the mountain . The staff was friendly and helpful , the room was clean and big enough for a family of four . The owners should be proud of their staff it was a great weekend .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We went on a Groupon deal, and the Lodge did not disappoint. While some of the decor is a little dated, the room was spotless and the beds were quite comfortable. The Lodge is well situated to sights and restaurants in the area and has some nice views of the mountains. Innkeeper Cathi was welcoming and friendly. Very basic continental breakfast, we ended up going over to Yesterday's instead for something more substantial. Nice touch with home-baked cookies in the afternoon. Great spot for families with double beds in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Lodge at Jackson Village is wonderful. It's minutes away from all of the excitement of the White Mountains and a beautiful oasis at the same time. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and welcoming and I couldn't think of anything else to ask for.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend for our 5th anniversary. We don't usually spend as much as we did on this room, but it was a special occasion so we figured we'd splurge a little. We got a room with a fireplace and a whirlpool tub in the bathroom.
I wouldn't say the room was overly clean, there were potato chips on the rug, and when we turned on the jets in the tub, chunks of hair came out of them! We were very surprised to read a note that suggested we leave a 10% tip for the housekeeping. I've never ever seen anything like that. If we were to comply, we would have left a $36 tip for having the bed made! (We reused our towels and nothing else was touched in our room.)
Breakfast was not impressive, tons of carbs and nothing healthy. My husband had a scone that was heavy as a brick!
All in all, we will look for something else next time. Jackson has many lodging offerings, and this isn't the best or cheapest.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Really great staff, really comfy, really clean. The innkeepers pay impeccable attention to detail, whether by keeping rooms tidy and stocked with little amenities that make it feel like home, or by providing guests with free coffee in the lobby and games and puzzles galore. The grounds are beautifully kept: gardens, babbling brook and outdoor pool space make for a wonderful summer getaway! We'll certainly be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bermuda
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Whenever we needed anything the innkeepers catered to our every need. When we wanted to enjoy the lodge and Jackson village it was like were the only people there, nobody bothered us. Pure relaxation. Their attention to detail and open friendliness has guaranteed a repeat visit from us as soon as we get chance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodge at Jackson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Jackson Village

Address: 153 Route 16, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge at Jackson Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premiere Jackson lodging establishment for both couples and families! Complimentary continental breakfast, hot tub, pool, tennis, WiFi, stone fireplace, afternoon refreshments, and 2-person Jacuzzis. Walk to fine restaurants, shops, Golf. Minutes from Storyland, 5 downhill/X-C ski centers and White Mt. Attractions. Special Packages Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lodge at Jackson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Jackson Village Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson Village
Village Hotel Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge at Jackson Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.