We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, creative” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yesterday's Restaurant

Yesterday's Restaurant
100 Main St, Jackson, NH 03846
603-383-4457
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 15 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Somerset, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, creative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had breakfast here 2 days during our 4 days in Jackson. Very impressed by the creativity of the menu. Hunter's Hash was delicious and different in that it was shaved sirloin w/shrooms, peppers, onions, tomato & cheese over home fries. Not your typical hash. So good! He had sides of home fries & homemade corned beef hash. Way better than the canned stuff. Omelets are fluffy and loaded with whatever filling you choose. They now offer dinner on Fridays & Saturdays and are BYOB. Only reason I did not give Yesterday's a 5 is the absolutely awful coffee they serve. Has no coffee flavor whatsoever. It's my pet peeve with all breakfast places. Wish they would invest in better quality coffee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    48
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Unpretentious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Not much on ambiance but what fantastic food! We were there on a BYOB weekend so we could bring our own bottle of wine. The chef had just created a new dessert and it was as good as in any fine dining establishment!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fourth @ Yesterday's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent a holiday night of dining here. Crab cakes and bacon-wrapped scallop appies were followed by one of their tastiest and organic menu staples, white beans, spinach, garlic saute. Afterwards, we watched the Town of Jackson's annual 4th of July fireworks show from our comfortable seats by the large windows. Who could ask for more?

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I am gluten intolerant and the waitress adapted the Huevos Rancheros, substituting a gluten free wrap for the tortilla which was not GF. The dish was very tasty, however it could have been served hotter. My companion had a 1/2 size breakfast which was a pancake, an egg, homefries and ham. The ham was very good and they served the pancakes with real maple syrup. Of course one might expect that in New Hampshire. The coffee was average and could have been better. All of the staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Maine
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“As delicious as we remembered!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

While vacationing in Jackson NH, we had breakfast at Yesterdays. It had been almost 15 years since we had last visited. The restaurant has been renovated and is larger than before but the food was fabulous. the menu has been updated but they still have the best waffles around! We arrived early and did not need to wait for a seat bu the place filled up quickly, even on a Monday morning. Our server was friendly and welcoming. Both locals and tourists continue to enjoy Yesterday's!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yesterday's Restaurant also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 
Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 

Been to Yesterday's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yesterday's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.