We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Fourth @ Yesterday's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yesterday's Restaurant

Yesterday's Restaurant
100 Main St, Jackson, NH 03846
603-383-4457
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 15 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
North Conway, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fourth @ Yesterday's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent a holiday night of dining here. Crab cakes and bacon-wrapped scallop appies were followed by one of their tastiest and organic menu staples, white beans, spinach, garlic saute. Afterwards, we watched the Town of Jackson's annual 4th of July fireworks show from our comfortable seats by the large windows. Who could ask for more?

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    55
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I am gluten intolerant and the waitress adapted the Huevos Rancheros, substituting a gluten free wrap for the tortilla which was not GF. The dish was very tasty, however it could have been served hotter. My companion had a 1/2 size breakfast which was a pancake, an egg, homefries and ham. The ham was very good and they served the pancakes with real maple syrup. Of course one might expect that in New Hampshire. The coffee was average and could have been better. All of the staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Maine
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“As delicious as we remembered!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

While vacationing in Jackson NH, we had breakfast at Yesterdays. It had been almost 15 years since we had last visited. The restaurant has been renovated and is larger than before but the food was fabulous. the menu has been updated but they still have the best waffles around! We arrived early and did not need to wait for a seat bu the place filled up quickly, even on a Monday morning. Our server was friendly and welcoming. Both locals and tourists continue to enjoy Yesterday's!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I had breakfast here this morning (6/23/2013), I ordered Corned Beef hash with two poached eggs. My husband had a Belgian waffle AND an omelet. The coffee was good, the service was good, but our meals had one or two little negatives. One of my poached eggs was essentially hard boiled, that was a bit of a disappointment, the other one was fine. The homemade oatmeal toast was excellent and thick cut; not pre-buttered - this is huge for me. The corned beef hash over home fried potatoes was very good and truly homemade; not mush from a can. My husband enjoyed his Belgian waffle VERY much, but his Swiss and mushroom omelet as lacking in flavor and was a bit greasy, although it didn't appear to be..? The flavor was lacking. He didn't finish it.

It's a busy place because the food is good and reasonably priced. If you can overlook that things might not be perfect, you'll enjoy Sarah's Yesterdays in Jackson.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Reasonably priced breakfast, standard fare as well as many interesting innovative options. Fast friendly service

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yesterday's Restaurant also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 
Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 

Been to Yesterday's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yesterday's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.