We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a lunch stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Fox Bar & Grille

Red Fox Bar & Grille
49 US Rte 16, Jackson, NH 03846
+1 603-383-4949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Foxboro, Massachusetts, Usa
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“It was a lunch stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

After doing a few attractions, we stopped here for lunch. We were seated and forgottened. After 15 min, a waiter asked if we had been seen and we said no, so he took over our table right away, I had the pear salad w chicken and the pear was warmed before serving, a nice surprise with a homemade vinagrette. My husband had the cheeseburger w sweet potato fries. We ordered a few meals to go to bring back to the two who didn't come with us, it was package nicely and they enjoyed it too. Except for the slow start a very nice place to visit

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    221
    59
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food, kid friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We went to the Red Fox after reading tripadvisor reviews of great food and a family friendly experience. We were happy to have a kids play room to wait in for the 20 minutes before a table opened up for us. The play room had a surprisingly small amount of toys, but sufficed to entertain our three year old. In the adjacent small room Shrek 2 was playing, enamoring several kids. Once seated we had the spinach dip, a chicken dish, and a salmon entree. We were happy with our foods quality and while I did think my chicken was slightly underdone for my liking, the spinach dip was wonderful. Overall a great experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“very disappointed this time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I normally love going to Red Fox and normally have a great experience. However, not this time. Firstly our waitress was one of the worst I have had at any restaurant. She actually had the nerve to huff out loud when she brought us our food and my daughter had the crayons out on the table so she had to wait a moment while we picked them up. She hardly came to fill our drinks and was no where to be found most of the dinner. In addition my burger was soggy and not tasty at all. Very disappointing considering what you pay for a meal there. I may venture out to other restaurants in the area because of this experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Grafton, Ma
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Surprise in the mountains!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was a great place for a meal after a long day at Storyland. The families all were placed in a room together so noone annoyed folks without kids. The waiter was very patient and accommodating and the menu was extensive. My meatloaf was wonderful and my carrot turnip smash was out of this world!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Was not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Food was blahhhhhhh, and not the friendliest. It is the second time we've gone the first time wasn't bad but this time the shrimp tasted bland and undercooked, steak was ok. I got the mussels they were ok nothing great. I thought it was a bit pricey for what we got.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Fox Bar & Grille also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 

Been to Red Fox Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Fox Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.