We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Fox Bar & Grille

Red Fox Bar & Grille
49 US Rte 16, Jackson, NH 03846
+1 603-383-4949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Cranston, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My wife and I ate here last weekend. The food was very good. We shared the grilled fired wings appetizer. They were very good. We had the flat iron steak and steak tips for dinner. If you do not like rare steak, order it cooked medium well.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    221
    59
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“yet again another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Awesome service, great gluten free menu, food was delicious, atmosphere was nice, kid friendly, will definately go back next year during ski season

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Meal at a Decent Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a large place with room for everyone (we did switch from the [kids running-around] "family friendly" dining room to a quieter spot and staff were more than happy to accommodate us). There are many dining rooms and corners so there is something for everyone. ...just let staff know your preference.

There is an appealing menu with many wood-grilled choices, as well as other entrees, sandwiches, pizzas and a long list of delicious sides that are every bit as good as the entrees. Vegetarians will have many options. Many of the grilled items offer you accompanying sauces to further enhance the already great entrees. ...nice option.

Reasonable prices for drinks, ample portions and great service. Worth returning to !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Variety”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This place has recently had an update. The parking lot is enormous, the restaurant can easily handle a crowd. The menu has a lot to offer and are good about substituting. Good for kids too. Prices weren't too bad and food was pretty good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Worth the drive from North Conway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Girls weekend in North Conway, and we were wondering where to eat with a party of 8. Someone suggested the Red Fox. Knowing the choices for $$-$$$ type restaurants in North Conway (bleak), we all agreed. A few were disappointed with their drink, but the food was a home run for everyone. Who else mashes carrots and turnip as a side dish? Yum!! Steak tips were cooked to perfection and amazingly tender. Wish we had room for dessert, but the meal was enough for all of us! The Red Fox will be our go-to place for a standard meal when we shop in North Conway.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Fox Bar & Grille also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 

Been to Red Fox Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Fox Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.