We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tough To Go Wrong For 8 Bucks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Fox Bar & Grille

Red Fox Bar & Grille
49 US Rte 16, Jackson, NH 03846
+1 603-383-4949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Andover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Tough To Go Wrong For 8 Bucks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Want an inexpensive breakfast for any number of people? Hit the $8 breakfast buffet. Not the Ritz, but there's plenty for everyone, the food is fine, and the service we had was excellent. Omelette station, multiple types of eggs, breakfast meats, etc.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    221
    59
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northern New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is our favorite local breakfast spot. The staff is friendly, the food is fabulous, and, in spite of a full parking lot, we've never had to wait for a table. Our favorite: their fresh corned beef hash. This is an especially good restaurant to take my hungry husband.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomfret, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food , great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I went for dinner the other night. Atmosphere was very nice, staff very friendly and both our meals were huge! Great meal especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Good comfort food available for takeout. Hey also have a huge Sunday brunch for cheap money. Well worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antarctica
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A little pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Fun place with very good food. A little on the expensive side for my taste and somewhat short for there wine choices but still worth a look.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Fox Bar & Grille also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 

Been to Red Fox Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Fox Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.