We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snowflake Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snowflake Inn
Save
You added Snowflake Inn to your Saves list
95 Main Street, Jackson, NH 03846   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3rd Night FREE All Summer
Ranked #6 of 17 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“So relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I loved the Inn. We stayed for two nights with a Groupon that included a bottle of champagne. The rooms are very comfortable and romantic with a two person jacuzzi tub. The large common area for guests always has snacks, tea, and quiet music playing. I felt like I had nothing to be concerned about beside relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    40
    17
    10
    13
See reviews for
6
229
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

After having stayed at this inn on a couple of other occasions, we said we would try one more time. Each time we stayed the staff would ignore you standing at the front desk. Sue, the innkeeper, would always talk down to us and was not very pleasant. The 'continental breakfast' was far from it and had yogurt and granola out, that's it. We bought a living social deal as a last ditch effort hoping we were going to be pleasantly surprised this time. We couldn't have been more wrong. Sue REFUSED to book a 'coupon deal that is too good of a deal' unless we called the day before to book it. If she hasn't sold out to 'full price' customers first then she would take our reservation. She even told the manager at living social the same. They have guaranteed me that they will no longer do business with the Snowflake Inn. It really is a shame, beautiful rooms, horrible service.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My (now) fiancé and I stayed in May 2012. I called ahead of time and they were kind enough to accommodate having the room prepared for me to propose when we arrived. To say the room was gorgeous and overly romantic is an understatement! We loved what they did for us and promised to return once a year to celebrate. So when we saw the Living Social deal again this year, we jumped right at it!
Problem is - they only set aside a small number of rooms for "coupon" holders. Once those rooms are filled, they will not book even if they have other rooms open!
We contacted Living Social who assured us this practice is against policy and their business manager will call on our behalf and "reprimand"/attempt to rectify the issue. We are still waiting regarding taking our vacation but it isn't looking like it is going to happen. Very disappointed. They lost our business. Which is sad considering this is where we got engaged. Would have loved to keep going back every year to celebrate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shapleigh, Maine
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Several months ago, I purchased a special package for this inn using Groupon. Since my wife was celebrating a milestone birthday, I thought it would be nice to take a couple of days off and drive to the mountains near North Conway and visit some of our old haunts. We checked into the Snowflake Inn on a Wednesday night, for two nights, after having enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Stonehurst Manor, just a few miles away.
Our accommodations included a king bedded room, with sitting area, a gas-log fireplace, oversized shower in the bathroom and a jacuzzi in the bedroom!
Last evening, we were surprised with a bottle of champagne and some chocolates! Nice touch. We will definitely return to this charming inn and will recommend it to our friends.
Thank you for a wonderful respite.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here recently and had a wonderful time.

A very clean place - A very quiet place - A very comfortable place - A very pleasant place.

Great people, Great surroundings.

We eat at a few wonderful restaurants while here, including the 1785 House Restaurant, and the Eagle Mountain Resort.

We'll be back:)

Room Tip: The room we had was nice and right off the main room, which when busy might not be the best room, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I spent two nights at The Snowflake Inn with my girlfriend and really enjoyed the inn's accommodations and staff. We took advantage of the indoor pool/spa, the private two person Jacuzzi in our room, the couples massage, and the continental breakfasts. I thought the room and inn was beautiful and comfortable. Both my girlfriend and I really enjoyed the massage and the simple and delicious continental breakfast choices. Another perk was the on-premise White Mountain Photo Gallery.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, MA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently spent a weekend get-away at The Snowflake B & B in Jackson, NH. The room- complete with fireplace and 2- person jacuzzi was spacious and comfortable. The "spa" pool was 92 degrees and perfect. At night it is lit by the candles surrounding it. Very romantic!!
The breakfast was totally yummy!! Every morning there was an assortment of warm, tender scones, coffee cake and pastries. There was alos fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, juice, coffee and tea. At 5PM we were treated to warm cookies. The Innkeeper- Sue, lives on-site and is ready to help with anything. It was a wonderful weekend at a B & B which I can't wait to go back to visit!

Room Tip: The back-sid of the Inn might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snowflake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowflake Inn

Address: 95 Main Street, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating "World Class Relaxation & Romance" is an Art. Doing it with Fun & Adventure is our Specialty! Each of our King Suites is state-of-the-art w/ Central Air, Radiant Heat, 2 Person Jacuzzi, Kohler Double Shower, Fireplace, WIFI & more. We have new, beautiful "Cuddledown of Maine" bedding in every Suite! Unwind by the waterfall in our Tropical Indoor Spa or join us in the Great Room for tea and chat by the glow of our fieldstone fireplace. Go to sleep to the sounds of the Wildcat River. Hike the Falls, Fly Fish in our back yard, Ride Horses up Mountains, Golf to your hearts delight or simply indulge in a blissful massage in the comfort of your Suite.Whatever your pleasure, experience the serenity of Jackson Village from the wraparound porch at the Snowflake Inn! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Snowflake Hotel Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowflake Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.