We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horseback riding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Mountain

Black Mountain
5 Mile Circuit Rd, Jackson, NH 03846
603-383-4490
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 12 attractions in Jackson
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas
Activities: Skiing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The oldest ski resort in New Hampshire offers skiing and other outdoor activities year round for the entire family.
Natick, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Horseback riding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This ski mountain is right in Jackson, and has a wonderful riding program in the summer. We are not experienced riders, but had a great time. Our guide kept us at a comfortable pace. It was just myself and my daughter, not a big group, which was nice.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Maine
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
90 attraction reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great meal, at an even better price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We went here on a recommendation of the Snow Flake Inn, and were glad we took their advice. Great food, great people and all at a great price

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Final skiing of the year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The runs at Black Mountain we well groomed despite being so late in the season. Rental rates and lift tickets were a bargain! (Save a few bucks on the lift tickets by getting them at Whitney's Inn if you're staying there.)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashua
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a joy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Family friendly with challenges if you want it. A nice New England mountain. Enjoy the curvy tight trails, and staff.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Black Mountain Ski Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great skiing! The slopes are well groomed, very diverse options. Amazing tail gate scene slope side. We all had a blast! Will definitely ski here again!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Mountain also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 

Been to Black Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Black Mountain to your Saves list