We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nestlenook Estate & Resort Sleigh Rides

Nestlenook Estate & Resort Sleigh Rides
Dinsmore Road, Jackson, NH 03846
603-383-0845
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 Attractions in Jackson
Type: Other
Attraction Details
Bridgton, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Romantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

You have to go for the sleigh ride, firepits dotted through out the grounds and the ice skating with music. Nice night out.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    16
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merrimac, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“sleigh ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great weekend! Did the semi private sleigh ride, included is champagne! Great staff! Very romantic..plenty to do there!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A great place for a quick snowshoe during the day. At night a romantic setting with all the lights. Fabulous ice skating and sleigh rides!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Winter Wonderland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A sleigh ride was on my bucket list and last Sunday while in Western Maine my husband said "let's cross that off your list". We headed for nearby Jackson N.H. Sipping complementary hot chocolate in the warming hut while waiting for the horse drawn sleight to arrive, I had a sense of utter enchantment watching skaters on the snow covered pond while listening to the pleasant old fashioned piano roll chimes in the background. An extremely scenic area which is lots of fun for kids of all ages....

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Enchanting & Romantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I get dragged here every year, but I will tell you when I drive out I am a changed man. What the people do here is turn winter into fun. The man who created this place did so with a great deal of love and it shows, there is so much to do; from ice skating, warm up by the bonfires, roast marshmallows, sleigh rides (for couples and groups). We have gone as a couple and have on other trips taken the kids. Whenever we have visits from family & friends we encourage them to take the time to experience Nestlenook. And that is what it is an experience not just a place to go to but to absorb the beauty & love.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nestlenook Estate & Resort Sleigh Rides also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 
Jackson, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Nestlenook Estate & Resort Sleigh Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nestlenook Estate & Resort Sleigh Rides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;