We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Village Resort

Save Saved
You added Nordic Village Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nordic Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rte. 16, Jackson, NH 03846   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Jackson
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Was Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here with the family for 2 nights. The room we had was at the top of the mountain Building 133 Condo C....It was gorgeous! Full beautiful kitchen, master King suite, Living room and extra bathroom. Beautiful premises. There was indoor and outdoor pool. Very clean and the staff were so nice. 35 minutes from Bretton Woods, which is worth a drive cause the views are so nice, with Mount Washington mountain. North Conway shopping about 15 minutes away. Nice sports outlets, plus Michael Kors, Coach and more if you like that. The only negative thing was the sofa bed. Seemed a bit old and the matress was a bit awkward but I put the mattress on the floor and was much better for the kids to sleep on so ended up being good. Definately something to experience. During the winter season a few good options for some nice ski hills. The temperature was lovely so for us the getaway for November was just perfect!!

Room Tip: Ask for buildin 133 or 134....completely at the top of mountain....really gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    88
    50
    36
    12
See reviews for
164
90
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Loved our visit to Nordic Village. Being in a condo with a kitchen is so much better than a normal hotel room. Don't have to eat out for every meal (although there are plenty of great restaurants around). Just a mile to Storyland and 10-15 minutes back to North Conway for outlet shopping. Can't beat the morning views out across the mountain ranges. Kids really enjoyed the pools. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We got a one bedroom apartment and the room was very clean and spacious. Furniture and amenities were a little Outdated but did the job. Great location and friendly staff. Can save a decent amount of $ if you book through an alternate hotel site than if you call them direct or use their website

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I went with my brother's family and my mum so we stayed in the 2 bedroom unit which was very spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped with all the utensils like kettle, plates, cutleries, pots and pans even washing up liquid! The common area consisted of a 6 seated dining table and a big sofa for you to watch TV together. The setting was beautiful and the atmosphere was peaceful and tranquil. My nephews enjoyed the heated swimming pool and playing table tennis in their clubhouse. Our only regret was we should have booked to stay here longer!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Family Vacation , 7 Adults 1 Child .. needs alot of updates , couch bed sucked very uncomfortable! Had no where to put my clothes downstairs, No tv's in all room only downstairs an in one bedroom , washer machine came apart while washing laundry couldn't check in till 3:30 on a Sunday dirty towels left outside door maids didn't pick up for two days in a bag .. honestly I wouldn't stay there again! Nothing like the pictures online

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

For Luxury resort - our accommodations were less than luxurious. I have stayed at Nordic about 6 times in the last 12 years and have always felt that Luxury resort was a bit overstating it. The units I have stayed in all need updating. Even the chateau's.

This past weekend we stayed in a one bedroom unit owned by Nordic. The room had a mildew smell upon entering and signs of rot on the wood exterior. The carpet had visible stains/mold by sliding door. The wallpaper was peeling in areas. The noise level from the above unit was bearable - except for when they entered and exited from their units. The doors have to fooled with to make sure the deadbolt sets. The towels were thin and flimsy, really the worst I have ever used.

Upon checkout - the gentleman really did not care to ask if we pleased with our accommodations at all. Took the key and that was it.

Due to location I would return but would try to get a different unit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My fiancé and I spent a fall weekend at Nordic Village is their Chateau. It was so beautiful and comfortable. It felt very modern and updated with a touch of the "inn feel" which made it very cozy. Great place to stay if you're planning a romantic weekend away. I can't speak to the other accommodations but the chateaus are gorgeous. It will always be a special place for us because that's where he proposed. Clearly the place is dripping with romance :)!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nordic Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Village Resort

Address: Rte. 16, Jackson, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Village Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy indoor and outdoor heated pools, outdoor hot tubs, nightly bonfires, game room. We have a variety of lodging choices to accommodate your family's budget and have designed and oriented each of our units to provide you with maximum privacy and some of the finest views of the Mount Washington Valley. Choose from townhouses, suites, one and two-bedroom units, penthouses, to the elegance of our Chateau units at Highland Ridge. We also have pet-friendly units. We are the closest property to Story Land and just minutes away from tax-free outlet shopping, Mount Washington, and all White Mountain Attractions. Give us a call this Spring, we are offering some wonderful packages at great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Nordic Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Village Hotel Jackson
Nordic Village Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.