We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families with small kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Village Resort

Save Saved
You added Nordic Village Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nordic Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rte. 16, Jackson, NH 03846   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Jackson
boston, ma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for families with small kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights this past Memorial Day weekend and had a great time. The price was great for the amount of space you get, our 1 bedroom condo had a HUGE living room, fireplace, full kitchen, humongous jetted tub that our toddler loved, and gorgeous view from the balcony of the mountains. The outdoor heated pool was amazing. My only complaints were that our room was .5 miles from the pool so we had to drive with our toddler (we stayed in the Munich section), and the living room furniture was not that comfortable. Overall this is a great hotel for the price. Yes, the decor is dated, but it was very clean and for the amount of space/amenities you get it is definitely worth it. We will be back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    86
    48
    33
    8
See reviews for
151
89
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, ma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I recently stayed with my child at Nordic Village in April. We usually love it, but this time was disappointing. All of the outdoor lighting in our building area was not functioning and posed a hazard in the evening. The front desk was aware of the problem but did not have a solution. I have been contacting Nordic Village regarding this issue, but no one is responding. I wonder why?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi and thank you for your comments. As you know I have responded to your emails and have given the information to our General Manager. He has been in and out of the office and is planning to reach out to you. I apologize for the delay as the lighting is part of the entire resort and he does understand your concerns and is in the process of researching the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We've stayed at Nordic Village several times over the past 20 years. This was our first trip back in several years and we were extremely disappointed in how the place has become very dated and looks unkept. The place could use a major overhaul. For the price we pay, we expect a great deal more. I don't think we'll be coming back anytime soon especially where there are so many newer, nicer places to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay. I am sorry you were disappointed and we do hope that you will try us again in the near future. Maintaining the property is an ongoing process and there are certain times of the year that are more challening, especially the month of April. Because we are in between seasons, we have a short window to clean up the grounds, remove the sand from the winter, rake the ground, plant flowers and shrubs prior to the busy summer season. The weather does not always cooperate with us as we do have the challenge of unexpected snow fall and rain during the spring which puts off our landscaping until mid May. Our rooms are in the process of receiving all new bedding and and slowly upgrading the carpet and furniture. We have a large property and many units are privately owned so it is a lengthy process. Thank you for your comments, we do appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Nyack, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

One of our favorite places to stay in New Hampshire. Front desk friendly and helpful. Condo offers full kitchen facilities, great for families. Have stayed there several times. Always clean and staff very accommodating. Small decks offer outstanding views. Bedroom offers large closet, comfortable bed and TV. Great pool areas, both inside and outside. Nordic Falls offers row boats available on request. Small but modern gym also available. Area offers beautiful waterfalls, walking and hiking trails for all levels. In winter, several ski areas nearby. If you need a break from all the beautiful nature, shopping in fantastic outlets, and for the children Storyland and train rides thru the mountains! Area offers a variety of family friendly restaurants, as well as fine dining. Parking available outside units. Planning our next getaway to Nordic!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I have been to North Conway many times and have stayed in different places either alone or we have brought our kids but nothing can be compaired to the comfort and traqulity I felt when we stayed for a Romantic Getaway at the Nordic Village this past October. It was comfortable, super clean, good size jacuzzi and a wonderful view of the mountains. Having access to there pools and outdoor jacuzzi as well as the fire pits was a plus. The only thing I was just a tad upset about was not having WIFI in my room..but like I said it was a Romantic Getaway so who really needs it. We are coming back in April with kids for 2 nights and 3 days we just can't wait. I hope this review was helpful to you.

Room Tip: If you are planning to stay in mornings I would advised you to get a room with a full kitchen it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. WIFI was a bit of challenge to install on our property but we were able to overcome most obstacles and do have WIFI in almost all of our units now. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Nordic village is a wonderful place to stay!
My family and I go every year and we love it. The condos are great and have amazing views. Great location, close to all activities, shops and restaurants with an awesome indoor/outdoor pool. If you are looking for a great place to stay, I recommend the Nordic village!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What an amazing place, I wholeheartedly recommend it! My girlfriend and I went to Nordic Village for a weekend getaway and had a phenomenal time. We arrived late on Friday night after a long day of work, and the extended check-in was super easy. We were looking for a cute, relaxing getaway in New England, and this exceeded our expectations.

We stayed in a 1br penthouse suite which was perfect for a couple. The room had an amazing jacuzzi, view of the mountains through the sliding doors to the porch, a large TV, and a small refrigerator/kitchen set (no stove but the essentials for snacks and such). Also, the heating was GREAT (I am always cold, so critical of these things!), and what's neat is that all of the heating comes through the electric fireplace so it's really nice.

The complex itself was large, and sadly we did not get to enjoy all of it (will have to come back!), but there were multiple pools, hot tubs, a game room (undergoing what looks to be pretty extensive renovations), a gym, an outdoor ice-skating rink, etc. There also seems to be an array of fun activities that are closed during the winter months, so I can't comment on those. Also, there are at least 4 good ski-mountains nearby (Bretton Woods, Attitash, Loon, and Wildcat), and the scenic highway through the White Mountains is beautiful if you are in the mood for a drive. Also, at the main office, there are plenty of board games you can borrow, complimentary coffee and goodies, and brochures for local attractions.

In terms of food, we loved Peach's for brunch (a really cute place with phenomenal food). We also went to the Red Fox, which people were raving about, and it was also good. There are also tons of shopping opportunities -- most notably there are probably +10 ski/snowboard shops with helpful staff, and some offer rental packages/demos.

Nordic Village was a true winter wonderland escape. The staff were nice, friendly, and accommodating. I hope to return soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your winter weekend. We are lucky to have such great restaurants, ski resorts and ski/snowboard shops just down the road. It is a perfect place to enjoy all of the winter activities. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nordic Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Village Resort

Address: Rte. 16, Jackson, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Village Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy indoor and outdoor heated pools, outdoor hot tubs, nightly bonfires, game room. We have a variety of lodging choices to accommodate your family's budget and have designed and oriented each of our units to provide you with maximum privacy and some of the finest views of the Mount Washington Valley. Choose from townhouses, suites, one and two-bedroom units, penthouses, to the elegance of our Chateau units at Highland Ridge. We also have pet-friendly units. We are the closest property to Story Land and just minutes away from tax-free outlet shopping, Mount Washington, and all White Mountain Attractions. Give us a call this Spring, we are offering some wonderful packages at great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Nordic Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Village Hotel Jackson
Nordic Village Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.