We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME LOCATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Village Resort

Save Saved
You added Nordic Village Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nordic Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rte. 16, Jackson, NH 03846   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Jackson
Warren, Rhode Island
1 review
“AWESOME LOCATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I have been to North Conway many times and have stayed in different places either alone or we have brought our kids but nothing can be compaired to the comfort and traqulity I felt when we stayed for a Romantic Getaway at the Nordic Village this past October. It was comfortable, super clean, good size jacuzzi and a wonderful view of the mountains. Having access to there pools and outdoor jacuzzi as well as the fire pits was a plus. The only thing I was just a tad upset about was not having WIFI in my room..but like I said it was a Romantic Getaway so who really needs it. We are coming back in April with kids for 2 nights and 3 days we just can't wait. I hope this review was helpful to you.

Room Tip: If you are planning to stay in mornings I would advised you to get a room with a full kitchen it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. WIFI was a bit of challenge to install on our property but we were able to overcome most obstacles and do have WIFI in almost all of our units now. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    86
    48
    33
    8
See reviews for
151
88
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Nordic village is a wonderful place to stay!
My family and I go every year and we love it. The condos are great and have amazing views. Great location, close to all activities, shops and restaurants with an awesome indoor/outdoor pool. If you are looking for a great place to stay, I recommend the Nordic village!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What an amazing place, I wholeheartedly recommend it! My girlfriend and I went to Nordic Village for a weekend getaway and had a phenomenal time. We arrived late on Friday night after a long day of work, and the extended check-in was super easy. We were looking for a cute, relaxing getaway in New England, and this exceeded our expectations.

We stayed in a 1br penthouse suite which was perfect for a couple. The room had an amazing jacuzzi, view of the mountains through the sliding doors to the porch, a large TV, and a small refrigerator/kitchen set (no stove but the essentials for snacks and such). Also, the heating was GREAT (I am always cold, so critical of these things!), and what's neat is that all of the heating comes through the electric fireplace so it's really nice.

The complex itself was large, and sadly we did not get to enjoy all of it (will have to come back!), but there were multiple pools, hot tubs, a game room (undergoing what looks to be pretty extensive renovations), a gym, an outdoor ice-skating rink, etc. There also seems to be an array of fun activities that are closed during the winter months, so I can't comment on those. Also, there are at least 4 good ski-mountains nearby (Bretton Woods, Attitash, Loon, and Wildcat), and the scenic highway through the White Mountains is beautiful if you are in the mood for a drive. Also, at the main office, there are plenty of board games you can borrow, complimentary coffee and goodies, and brochures for local attractions.

In terms of food, we loved Peach's for brunch (a really cute place with phenomenal food). We also went to the Red Fox, which people were raving about, and it was also good. There are also tons of shopping opportunities -- most notably there are probably +10 ski/snowboard shops with helpful staff, and some offer rental packages/demos.

Nordic Village was a true winter wonderland escape. The staff were nice, friendly, and accommodating. I hope to return soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your winter weekend. We are lucky to have such great restaurants, ski resorts and ski/snowboard shops just down the road. It is a perfect place to enjoy all of the winter activities. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The condos are OK looking. The resort is full of amenities, indoor/ outdoor pool and hot tib, rec room, ice skating rink.
1st rooms are 1980s-90s in look and feel. Room is big...but dated and could have been cleaner. Of course you look out the window and it makes it better with the beautiful scenery, and location to skiing and away from Conway.
2nd The amenities are so crowded. the pools and hot tubs were usually filled...AND I MEAN FILLED...YUCK... PEOPLE SOUP.
3rd. The check in time is 3:30PM...NO ROOM FOR MOVEMENT. I do not get it. ALL rooms suddenly become available magically at 3:30...of course they say you can use the pool. (who isn't...see above)
lastly. watch out for the price. Additional 8% then 12% are added in..bargain quickly goes away.

If you are a family that can afford a few more dollars a night, get a private rental. If it is purely budget and you can live with the abovge. Then buyer beware.

.....watch out for the promotoinal price

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room...although smoking is not permited, upstairs people smoked and dropped ashe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. I do apologize that your stay was just ok. We do have a lot of families visiting us during February vacation week and our pools are quite popular after a day of skiing. With so many visitors, the pool building does tend to a get a little crowded. Some of the units are not completely updated and it is an ongoing project. Many have been updated and just recently purchased new linen, comforters and pillows. We also winterized our game room so that families have another amenity to enjoy all year long. We do allow for early check ins when we are not sold out. Our check out time is 11 a.m. and check in is at 3:30 p.m. This does provide a lot of time for houskeeping to turn our rooms around. Many units have full kitchens, living room two or three bedrooms, two bathrooms, so it does take time to throughly clean the unit prior to check in and inspect. It is a process, but one we adhere to for our guests comfort. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We went up north for a 3 night Get-a-way with a couple of days of skiing. Very happy when we walked in the door, good size room with full kitchen, queen bed and queen pull out. Loved the jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace. Good views and stuff to do at the clubhouse. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The check in process was the best, great service. It went down hill from there.

- Stayed in a 1BR with King Bed and Jacuzzi, This is a simple 1 room Condo with a king size bed, nothing spectacular about it. There was a Jacuzzi Tub in the bathroom however it never was used because there was NO HOT WATER. I can not believe that they have a community Hot water Heater to service anywhere between 3 to 9 rooms.

- The fireplace worked off of a thermostat, as you turned the heat up, the flames would rise in the fireplace, nice. But oh boy, if you left the fireplace on for 10-15 minutes you were sweating and it took hours for the room to cool down even with an overhead fan.

- King size bed was nice, but the pillows seemed like they had the mumps.

- No housekeeping or maid service even in 4 days, You have go to be kidding me

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel or if you wnat to do not opt for anything more than a small room, no Jacuzz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Your review is very much appreciated. I do apologize that your most recent stay at Nordic Village did not meet your expectations. By the room description it sounds as if you stayed in a penthouse. The rooms in these buildings can be rented out as three different room types or all together as a 3 bedroom. Each stack does share one hot water heater. We actually replaced the hot water heaters a couple of years ago to a more efficient, on demand type. Also, all of our linens and pillows have been replaced and are very high quality. I am sorry that you were disappointed about no housekeeping service during your stay. Since we are condominium resort, we do not have a daily maid service and our front desk associates are diligent about letting our guests know. I am sorry that was not communicated to you. We do change towels out after two nights for anyone staying three nights. We also do a linen change on the 4th day if a guest is staying 5 - 7. Thank you again for feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We recently stayed for 2 nights at nordic village but will never stay there again. We bought a promotion from EverSave that was supposed to be half off but found out quickly that wasn't true. The units they use for these sort of deals are horrendous. They are dirty, not safe and totally outdated including their very uncomfortable furniture. Just a couple of examples; an outlet was pulled out of the wall that is obviously not safe if you are traveling with children; a hole in the wall with tissue stuffed in it and the furniture especially the couch & bed is so uncomfortable. I can't believe they would not only let people stay there but actually falsely advertise how much these suites are worth so they could promote them. Besides the great location they have nothing else to offer.

Room Tip: Stay away from the units that are owned by nordic village and the cheaper rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nordic Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Village Resort

Address: Rte. 16, Jackson, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Village Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy indoor and outdoor heated pools, outdoor hot tubs, nightly bonfires, game room. We have a variety of lodging choices to accommodate your family's budget and have designed and oriented each of our units to provide you with maximum privacy and some of the finest views of the Mount Washington Valley. Choose from townhouses, suites, one and two-bedroom units, penthouses, to the elegance of our Chateau units at Highland Ridge. We also have pet-friendly units. We are the closest property to Story Land and just minutes away from tax-free outlet shopping, Mount Washington, and all White Mountain Attractions. Give us a call this Spring, we are offering some wonderful packages at great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Nordic Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Village Hotel Jackson
Nordic Village Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.