We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christmas Farm Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Christmas Farm Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   3 Blitzen Way, Black Mountain Road, Jackson, NH 03846   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent value & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My wife and I spent three nights at Christmas Farm Inn in June. We had stayed at the inn three times in the past but the last visit had been disappointing. This time, however, things had changed. From checking in to checking out, the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Although the room in the Salt Box was a little dated that is part of the inn's charm. We ate both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant on all three days and found the quality, value and service to be excellent. Highly recommended for both service and value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We are very happy to have won back your custom and enjoyed having you with us. We will definitely pass on your compliments to the kitchen team.

Many thanks again,
All of us at the Christmas Farm Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    141
    43
    31
    21
See reviews for
155
259
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This Inn gets five stars, not because it is Ritz Carlton quality, but because it is a friendly family run Inn with all the comforts one would need. The ladies running the front desk were always very friendly and helpful and great with ideas for day trips and directions. It was nice having such a personal touch on all aspects of our stay. We stayed in room 20 (Salt Box building) and was comfortable enough for my wife, 7 yr old daughter and I. We decided to eat dinner at the resaurant there each night. Glad we did. Great selection and the specials they ran on the weekends were very reasonably with good size portions. Lastly, the nightly smores around the campfire and daily cookies kept my daughter very happy. When staying here just remember - you're on vacation, in a beautful mountain setting, with great staff and great food..... Relax!!!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a real adventure, drive up to the top of Mt. Washington. A tad scary, but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your great comments, we are very proud of our staff and the wonderful comments we get about them. We really appreciate your honest and detailed review.
We hope to see you all again soon,

Gary, Sandra and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, MA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Overall we had a good experience. We got a cottage for 2 nights in July to be near Storyland and North Conway but out of the congestion. The staff here is very friendly. Our cottage was a little musty and the bathrooms could use a little updating but it was all clean and comfortable. No kitchens in the cottages, just small fridges. Breakfast was included and was great. Very nice stay and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Booked a weekend here way back in November 2011 for a June 2012 weekend. Unfortunately there was slight confusion with my booking in that we were not allocated a dog friendly room with two double beds. To cut a long story short, there were no suitable rooms available and the staff there kindly rang around local hotels to find suitable alternatives, after about six calls they found something for us ... for that night.

So, while I didnt stay there, I can whole heartedly recommend the Christmas Farm Inn & Spa based on their great customer service.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you're bringing a dog - just to be on the safe side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We are glad it all worked out and hope you enjoyed your stay in the White Mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed one night for a wedding in Jackson and made the reservation on Expedia back in January. We paid $107.72 including tax and had a quaint, sun filled room and a wonderful breakfast the next morning (don't forget to tip). We stayed in room #22 in the Salt Box. We were greeted by "Cookie", a sweet and petite golden retriever (everyone wanted to take her home!) It was a fantastic stay, the room was a bit dated, but NH "charming". It was clean, the bath was roomy, water pressure good and king bed comfy. There were two wing back chairs and a small, wall mounted TV. Kind of like staying at Grandma's! We heard a bit of noise, but nothing excessive, as it is an OLD house. This room is on the second floor, not handicap accessible and there is a front, interior entrance and a rear, exterior set of stairs (rather steep and narrow, but convenient). If you ask nicely, you might be able to park in front of the "shed", next to the stairs, instead of across the street in the parking lot. Jackson is a small, picturesque, quiet town, much like the New Hampshire of our childhood back in the 1960's. You enter town through a single lane covered bridge. When we visit other States, we enjoy being in a town that embodies the past spirit of that State, like Santa Fe, NM or Sanibel Island, FL. This is a laid back kind of place, totally unique to NH, safe as can be, gorgeous views and nice people you can chat with anywhere in town. If you are looking for a slick, modern hotel, go somewhere else, but if you want a memorable stay in a place that takes you back in time, where the air is clean, views amazing, and hospitality genuine, come to the Christmas Farm Inn in Jackson. If you are driving, bring lawn chairs and a picnic and head over to the "falls" (left at "Y" in town, right after stone bridge, just up the hill on right), free parking, great place to cool off with kids! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms require navigating steep, narrow stairs, first floor better for accessibility if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We loved reading your review and share your views of Jackson as a perfect, quintessential NH destination. With a spectacular waterfall running through the midst of our village we could not wish for a more picturesque, quaint home. But beware; you may want to move here permanently after experiencing it...

Thank you again!
Gary, Sandra and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

we had a Mother/sister/daughter weekend at the Christmas Farm Inn. This is a very quaint resort that had multiple buildings with many different rooms. we stayed in the Barn which slept 8 people comfortably. The beds were rather hard but to my liking. It had rustic charm. It did require walking up a flight of stairs to get into the room and the unit itself had 2 levels as well so definitely not handicapped accessible.. We also had a room in the Carriage House Suites as my mother recently broke her hip and needed handicap accessibility. It was a great room with large handicap bathroom, queen bed and queen sleeper sofa. Very comfortable with plenty of room for all 9 of us to hang out. We used the indoor heated pool and hot tub which were rather small but even though the place was completely booked was spacious enough for us and not crowded. The outdoor pool was clean but not heated. Definitely refreshing. Breakfast was fantastic and was included in the room price. They had a variety of breakfast entrees that could be ordered which were all finely cooked as well as fresh fruits, breads, yogurt and cereals. The spa was phenomenal. The staff really catered to our needs and gave terrific massages and pedi/manis. We had dinner there one night and it was good. Portions were quite large and filling. The garden salad was great and tasted like it was just picked from the garden, so fresh!!! Some members of our party felt some of the entrees could have used more seasonings. The meals were also a bit pricey averaging 20-25 and up. I really enjoyed our stay at the Christmas Farm Inn. The staff was warm and friendly. I highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this detailed review. We are very happy to read that you and your family had such a wonderful time here and made use of all the facilities.

We aim to offer our guests a variety of dinner items to suit different tastes and budget.
Our dinner entrees start from $18 and we only use all-natural meat, locally sourced ingredients whenever we can and make our own bread, ice cream and desserts. We also offer lighter fayre such as burgers and sandwiches on our dinner menu which start from $10.

Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to see you all again soon,
Gary, Sandra and the CFI Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Was recommended here by a village resident in the street after a poor experience in our own hotel the previous night. Great food, excellent service and would stay here next time instead! Plus love the responses to negative reviews by management! Thumbs up.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you Richard! And thank you to the local resident that recommended us!
We look forward to having you stay with us in the future,

The team at the Christmas Farm Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Christmas Farm Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Farm Inn & Spa

Address: 3 Blitzen Way, Black Mountain Road, Jackson, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Farm Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Farm Inn and Spa is a historic country Inn with a state-of-the-art spa, offering dining and lodging in Jackson, New Hampshire. Our 15 acre campus is the perfect retreat to enjoy the amenities of the Mt. Washington Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Christmas Farm Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Farm Inn And Spa
Christmas Farm Hotel Jackson
Christmas Farm Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.