We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't want to come home, it felt like home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Field House

Save Saved
You added Old Field House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Field House
347 Intervale Resort Loop (Rt 16A), PO Box 1, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Intervale B&B and Inns
02360
1 review
“We didn't want to come home, it felt like home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

My fiance and I have stayed in a few places in New Hampshire and never felt so comfortalble and at home before. The acommodations were more than we pictured and we had seen the pictures. It was very clean and neat. The bed was oh so comfortable it was hard to get out of bed in the morning, but knowing there was a delicious breakfast being offered we got up. You got to try Rod's waffles! The area was quiet but just close enough to do what ever you chose for the day. Two great pools on the premises and a hot tub, you didn't have to go far to relax.
But most of all the owners Rod and Linea are the nicest genuine people you will ever meet. We cannot say how nice they really were. You'll just have to go and experience the Old Field House yourself, you will not find a more comfortable place besides your own home. If you do go and you are a dog lover you will meet Teddy and she is the most beautiful, wonderful dog you will ever meet. A great dog belonging to a great family.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

We have stayed at the Old Field House Inn now 3 years in a row in adjoining rooms and are going back July 2009. Our children LOVE it. We always stay on the lower level in romos 102 and 103. Each room has their own bathroom which is great fro a family of 5. The room the children stay in has bunk beds with a double on the bottom and a twin on the top. GREAT for a family with 3 children. The other room has a queen bed and perfect for the adults. The rooms are huge but big enough to sleep in. We have stayed at several other places in the area and nothing can compare. The kids love the pool and the game room. Oh and how can I forget the movie room they think this is the best part of all. The Inn keepers make you feel like you are home. Thank you for a great stay and we will see you soon!!!!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, MA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

We have stayed at the Old Field House several times since discovering the beautiful, quaint and yet, pajama-friendly Inn. The private and common rooms, breakfast area, movie room, jacuzzi, etc. are all perfect. The breakfast (included) offers so many choices and is so fresh, it is reason enough to stay here! My teenage son and preteen son and daughter refer to the Old Field House as "our vacation house". Linea and Rod are the best hosts we've met in 20+ years of travelling around New England. And, they evan have a great dog, Teddy!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

The Old Field House owners, Linea and Rod and their staff are very gracious, friendly and accomodating. We recently stayed in a beautiful condo unit with a fireplace and jacuzzi. The unit was beautiful and clean. It was also private and very nicely decorated. The price is very reasonable for the accomodations that we had and it is located just a short distance from North Conway in the most ideal location one could imagine. Breakfast was included and it was delicious. The dining area is very clean and quaint with huge skylight windows and a very cozy atmosphere. The coffee is great and there is a big selection of cereals, pastries, muffins, oatmeal, and other breakfast delectables. The best was the waffles that Rod made for each guest upon order. The owners are so nice. They treat their guests as if they are all good friends. Very friendly and comfortable treatment by all.
The staff went out of their way to make sure that we had a relaxing time and also provided us with information on surrounding events. We chose the horse drawn sleigh ride and Linea actually called and made the reservations for us. They also advised us of an eating estabishment that was fantastic. I can't express enough that the Old Field House is in the perfect location for everything fun to do and the owners are very comitted to making sure that their guests are very well taken care of. We will stay here again for sure. You will not be disappointed as long as you enjoy a cozy atmosphere, friendly staff , a great breakfast, and the warmth of the wood stove. It seems also that very nice people choose this country lodge. Good people attract good guests. They feeling is definitely........good karma.
Thank you Rod and Linea for a very relaxing time. T&M Smollett

  • Liked — The owners of this beautiful lodge are great hosts who create a very warm and friendly atmosphere without compromising privacy
  • Disliked — Not one thing. It was a very pleasant stay and we will be back for sure.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

The Old Field House is our home away from home in the White Mountains. We have stayed there several times typically during the winter months as we ski. I usually shy away from B & B's with my kids (10 and 13), but this is not your typical B & B experience. The price is right for sure...we have stayed in several of their room types, most recently their "economy" family connecting rooms downstairs for only $120 per night (for both rooms!) They are small but the fact that they connect is huge and we were not in our rooms at all. We enjoyed the fireplaced sitting room downstairs as well as the fireplaced sitting room upstairs. We love the waffle breakfasts, the jacuzzi, their beautiful dog "Teddy" and we really enjoy Rod and Linea. They are very welcoming but not pushy in any way. There seems to be a room to suit many tastes at the Old Field House from economy to townhouse. We will be back again and again!

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

The last time we visited Storyland, we stayed at The Suisse Chalet motor lodge and had a horrible time there. So, when a friend told me about this "Bed and Breakfast," I thought I would try it out. I am not a fan of B&Bs but I booked a room anyway. It was wonderful! My only regret is that I did not book more than one night. The room was quaint, warm and inviting. I felt at home. They even set up a pack and play for my 10 month old and the owners made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. And it definitely caters to families including a heated pool and a game room. This is one place my family intends on staying at again and again! LOVED IT!!!

  • Liked — The friendly service and quaint accommodations
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2008

We just returned from staying at the Old Field House. My wife and I stayed there twice before our daughter was born. We liked it so much the first two times we stayed, we went back as a family over the Memorial Day Weekend. We stayed in the "Honeymoon Suite". This suite has a full kitchenette, a seperate entrance, a jacuzzi tub, a pull out sofa bed, king sized bed, and cable serviced television. The room cost us $195 per night and we had plenty of room for our daughter's play yard by the pull out sofa. The Old Field House has many rooms including 2 and 3 bedroom suites.The proprietors are wonderful people and provide a full breakfast each morning. The property is located in the perfect spot and is approximately a five minute drive to outlet shopping at Settlers Green; and, a 6 mile drive to Story Land. There are many family oriented restaurants, activities, and events aruond the Old Field House, and the rates are quite affordable. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of day to day life, the Old Field House is the place to go to. I know we cannot wait to get back. Check it out for your self. Their website is: www.oldfieldhouse.com

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Field House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Field House

Address: 347 Intervale Resort Loop (Rt 16A), PO Box 1, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Old Field House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Field House Hotel Intervale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Field House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.