We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted to dine local.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuckermans Restaurant & Tavern

Tuckermans Restaurant & Tavern
336 Rt 16A, Intervale, Bartlett, NH
603-356-5541
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Intervale
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: American, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Warren, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wanted to dine local.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Just tired of the same chains. Kids meals for $6 not too bad...topped off with an ice cream sundae....I had the meatloaf wrapped in bacon. It was good it had a pepper kick to it which I normally avoid but was good. The mashed potatoes and gravy were good. My wife had the pot roast which she really liked. The atmosphere was good and not too noisy except out table with the 3 grandkids. We always like to hit the locally owned places when we dine out here in North Conway...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    44
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Friendly wait staff and good food! A little on the pricey side, but not too unreasonable. My husband and I got burgers both very good (about $11) and had our 2 young children with us (kids meals were $6). Good selection of kids meals, but atmosphere was probably not the most conducive to families with really young children. Mostly couples and older families.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Deerfield
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Good food - lots of it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Personally I would like a smaller plate. I hade chicken parmesean with a family size pasta side. The cesear salad was excellent. Others had haddock and pizza and enjoyed. Nice staff. Good atmoshpere. Fun bar too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Friendly staff, Good "bar" food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We just had appetizers and drinks. Great service, and nice ambience. We will visit again if we come to the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabattus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

There were lots of food choices and the prices were affordable for the average family. They have a children's menu with the usual choices. I would recommend they provide child size silverware and flexible straws to make the eating experience for the children easier.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuckermans Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Tuckermans Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuckermans Restaurant & Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.